We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GALLATIN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I frequently stay at this Wingate and overall, I continue to find this is to be a very nice place to stay and feel comfortable recommending it to others. I find the hotel staff to be very friendly. There has been recent turn-over and several new faces. Hotel management provides a free happy hour for guests with various snacks, wine coolers, and a friendly staff member pouring beer on tap. While the hotel is conveniently located to several restaurants and is just off the expressway, the left-hand turn out of the drive can be tricky during heavy morning traffic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank RHONDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg P, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Rhonda H.
Thank you for your feedback. We have had some recent turn-over but we hope you continue to receive the same great service. If for any reason this is not the case please do not hesitate to bring this to our attention. All feedback good or bad makes us a better company. Also, that left hand turn out of our driveway can be a little tricky so I encourage to be careful there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    243
    100
    39
    23
See reviews for
309
224
34
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level Contributor
295 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

yeah i agree with most reviewers -- it is a but worn and tired -- but it was clean, safe, good service, breakfast was better than average (for a chain hotel) .... so i was happy -- i rather have safe & clean than the latest furnishings ...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg P, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Joisey-Joe,
Thank you for your kind words. We are scheduled to update our property with new carpet and furnishings at the end of this year and early next year to add to our safe and clean environment. Thanks again and we hope you decide to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAUKEGAN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We enjoyed our location. It was near the interstate, stores,and restaurants. Everything was nearby. The hotel was situated far back from the street and the entry driveway was almost hard to see. That should be enhanced more.
The room was very nice and clean. I had a problem getting the temperature comfortable enough for us. The outside temperature was chilly when there was no sun and it rained both days we were there.
The breakfast was the typical "hot" breakfasts that are included in your price. The "Happy Hour" was o.k. One night we had pizza and one night we had chicken. Beer, soda, peanut, and pretzels were served each night. There weren't a lot of people there. Maybe it was the time we were there. All in all, it was pleasant and we would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank SHERMAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg P, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Sherman H,
Thank you for your feedback. I will forward your feedback to our maintenance department reguarding the lighting of our sign. All feedback good or bad helps us become a better company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#23 of 97 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
13.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Address: 7312 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#14 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of your trip to Tennessee at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 75 and just 15 minutes from Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, our non-smoking hotel in Chattanooga, TN, offers thoughtful accommodations for both leisure and business travelers. Wake up to a free hot breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your day from the comfort of your hotel room. Our hotel near Ruby Falls features a full fitness center and hot tub. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Wingate Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing