We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveler rating
552
359
147
66
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
359
147
66
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhot tubroom was cleanwafflesenjoyed our stayshopping and restaurantswould stay here againthe breakfast areahamilton placevery nice hotelgreat roombusiness centera great stayfree breakfaststaff was very friendlyking bedone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,113 - 1,118 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We were staying overninght in Chattanooga for my son's tennis tournament. We chose Wingate(I-75, exit 5) due to strong reviews, location, and attractivly priced traveler coupon. Everything was just right. Eleanor, our check-in host, was very nice and even offered us a discount coupon to a local restaurant. The room was clean, comfortable, and the beds provided a good nights rest. Breakfast was hot(including sausage patties, scrambled eggs, and waffles). For us, a great value for the money spent

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The staff was helpful and accepted a discount coupon we picked up at the state welcome center, so the room was great value. Had a large room with 2 Queens, nice flat screen tv, fridge and coffee maker. Room was very clean, but shower has some wear and tear. Wifi worked well and complimentary breakfast was fine. Easy to find off interstate. Close to shopping and many good restaurants. Great spot for a stopover en route to Florida.

Room Tip: Had room 304 which was quiet. The closer to the front of the hotel you may hear street noise.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smwinc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The rooms were large, comfy, and clean. The location was great. The included breakfast was just right - a few hot items, cereal, bagels, granola cards and fruit. Free WiFi was great. Nothing amazing or unique, but very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrieah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Management and staff were helpful and hospitable, especially Sandy at the front desk.
Maintenance staff attentive and friendly.
Room was large and comfortable.
Free WIFI worked well.
Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. Would stay again.
Just a nice, homelike feel.
Parking lot well-lit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LARRYHalesCorners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I'm not really sure why this place got such great reviews. I found the staff to be really friendly and helpful, but the facility was mediocre. The only plus was the free beer and pizza/chicken fingers every evening.
Parking was free and there were sufficient spots.
The location was good- easy on/off to 75 and within walking distance of a Starbucks. Which also brings me to...why did everyone rate the breakfast so well? It was nothing to write home about.
The "gym" was very, very small and out of 3 machines, only the treadmill worked.
Our room was a decent size BUT in the corner of the bedroom there was a heart-shaped hot tub surrounded by mirrors. Whaaaaat?!?!?!?! It seemed like remnants of a skeezy hotel. Totally bizarre. Besides being creepy, it took up a lot of room, and made it difficult to walk by the desk. Plus having giant mirrors in the room was just strange.
The bed was decently comfortable, but the pillows were mushy and horrible.
There was a lot of noise from the other guests- we could hear when they took showers (pipes were SO loud they woke us up) or dried their hair (vibrated the entire wall). It made it difficult to sleep. Also, we were on the 4th floor, so our room used to be a smoking room. There was still somewhat of a smoke smell.
It might be ok for one night if you are passing through, but not for any longer period of time.

Room Tip: do not stay on the 4th floor. and if you get a room with a hot tub, ask to be reassigned.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mack09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgopar, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Dear Mack09, thank you for your comments. In regards to the hottub room, these are typically requested by couples on a weekend gettaway, a honeymoon, or anniversary. If these rooms are not reserved, we will upgrade our guests because most enjoy the hottub. I am very sorry to hear this room did not meet your satisfaction. If you are unhappy with your room at any time, we will always move you to another room when available.
We appreciate your feedback, as we use our reviews to make each and every stay for our guests the best to ensure their return. It is our priority to have our guests leave with a smile. Thank you for your comments. Have a wonderful day,and we hope you will give us another opportunity to assist you in your lodging needs on your next visit to Chattanooga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews