We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small park with a big hike”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lookout Mountain

Ranked #2 of 149 things to do in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“small park with a big hike”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Park is very small for a family, with a long trail hike down the face of it for those inclinded. Wife and i were not dressed for that so we were in and out in about 20 minutes. Possibly a 5 star park if we had hiking boots and were prepared for a cliff hike!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,851 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,007
    670
    149
    14
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saukville, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If your from flat land....”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

It was beautiful and wonderful to see however if you are from a flat land area your ears are going to pop like mad! This is not pleasant if you have a head cold. Otherwise it was Gorgeous!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Loved this place and the view is magnificent. The battlefield was free the day we came here. The only drawback would be paying for parking, unless you came up on the Incline Railway.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathrine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The waterfall, the rocks, the colors, everything was amazing! I visited Lookout Mountain in May, so the trees and plants were also very bright and stunning. We saw white deer in the park. I loved walking over the waterfall.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina_Luvz2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
117 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Amazing mountain”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This huge mountain is awesome. Of course there are four large attractions up here. I also liked the big homes. Great experience

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lookout Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing