We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Lookout Mountain

Ranked #2 of 148 things to do in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

SO much history, and fantastic views. I always have a fantastic time when I am there. From Point Park, to Incline railway. So much to see and do. I love it there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,077 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,160
    725
    159
    20
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Incline Rail and great views of the city”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We bought the triple ticket for Incline Rail, Ruby Falls and Rock City. Good value. Must drive up Lookout Mountain for amazing views. 72.7 percent Incline is a thrill.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous photo opportunities!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We loved it and got several fantastic photos along the way. Totally worth the drive up the mountain!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LRBWGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beauty above the clouds.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Lookout Mountain Tennessee is breathtaking. The mountains offer more for the eyes to see at every turn. With Point Park, the Incline, and the Civil War museum the visit is filled with points of interest. But, it's the drive up the Scenic Highway from the foot of the mountain at Cummings Highway through the Tennessee side into Georgia and down to Trenton that makes this a drive to remember. The day we took the drive the sky was full of hang gliders on a gorgeous Sunday soring the skys. This was most spectactular! This quite two lane rural highway earns it's name indeed. . . The Scenic Highway.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Doctormonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Scenery”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Well worth a visit. We walked thru Rock City and had lunch at the top of the mountain. Great lunch and amazing views.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lookout Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing