We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Creative Discovery Museum
Ranked #5 of 148 things to do in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Creative Discovery Museum is a hands-on children's museum in the heart of downtown Chattanooga that inspires all children to explore, innovate, create, and play. Our exhibits are designed to both entertain and educate as children discover the world around them and all it has to offer including art, music, dinosaur digging, water exploration, and science. Rated the #7 children's museum in the U.S. by Trekaroo in 2015.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Had a great time. Enjoyable for adults and children, our children played until they were tired. My husband and I were still going!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Brandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    159
    54
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland Heights
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Small kids dream land”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

The Creative Discovery Museum is a great place for the smaller children. I have visited many times and I enjoy the themes for the different areas.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Everyone with young kids should visit this place. I only wish I had taken my children when they were younger.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank wattyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickamauga, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Kids and adults will enjoy”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Well, the kids will enjoy the venue and the parents will enjoy watching the kids enjoy themselves. There are many great exhibits and some change from time to time. It is well kept up and a fun way to spend the day with kids from toddler to pre teen.

Helpful?
Thank Mommyof4greatkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great in Any Weather”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This is really great interactive learning and entertainment for kids (and their adults) but I wouldn't recommend bringing a child under 3. It's a bit pricey (for my budget). You'll want to be free to enjoy playing with your older kids instead of keeping a toddler happy.

Helpful?
Thank afewpennies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creative Discovery Museum also viewed

 

Been to Creative Discovery Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing