We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashport
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our stay!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We didn't arrive at the hotel until quite late. We had a very nice room clerk. Our room was spotlessly clean and decorated beautifully. The beds were very comfortable. We were given an offer of sleeping past check out time when we said we wouldn't be able to get up in time for the continental breakfast.
When we checked out we were invited to stay and eat lunch at a gathering the hotel was hosting.
The hospitality was amazing. The hotel is less than a year old and very well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quilt4awhile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Quilt4awhile,
We love having you here! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to East Tennessee.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    24
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
57
39
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed for one night in a suite. Room was clean with plenty of extra room. Hotel is beautiful and has great views of mountains. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Caryville or looking for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyHollis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Ashley,
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville. We strive to be a great hotel, guests love and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. YOU, as our guest, are the only reason we are here.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for one night stay traveling. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was great and a nice variety. The hotel was very clean and we had a nice stay

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
CM,
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville. We hope the next time you travel to our area you will try to take advantage of some of the great things to do in the area like Cove Lake State Park, Norris Lake and the Museum of Appalachia. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, OH
Level Contributor
168 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stopped at this north of Knoxville, newly opened motel after a long day of travel. Music was blaring in the lobby, and the desk clerk was not welcoming. She got a bit nicer when she found out I had loyalty card, but did not give us the quiet room I asked for. We were ale to change rooms after supper, once the night clerk was on duty. He was genuinely nice. Our room was spacious, clean, decent beds, frig and microwave, free wifi. Thank goodness noise in lobby was absent at breakfast. Even early on a Sunday, very busy breakfast area, with not enough seats. Two staff members were doing a great job keeping food hot or cold, and containers well-stocked. The food quality was above average, too. I used to count on Holiday Inns when traveling. Now I will have to be choosy. The new "décor" and noisy ambiance, were not restful or what I am looking for. Room price was highest of my whole trip, and definitely not because this was best place we stayed.

Room Tip: Darker and quieter rooms are on north side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear GoldieK,

Thank you for taking the time out our your busy day to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations in some aspects of your stay. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.


Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great overnight stop on trip from Florida - just off I 75 exit 134 north of Knoxville. New hotel, large rooms, friendly staff. Excellent recommend for dinner nearby - 'Rickard Ridge BBQ' inside Cove Lake State Park - excellent food and live Blue Grass Music - a bonus!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Elizabeth D.,
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your experience with us. We are so glad you got to enjoy Rickard Ridge BBQ at Cove Lake State Park. It's one of our favorites as well. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

New hotel with spacious, exceptionally clean, well furnished rooms. Quiet location easy to access. Staff are very courteous & helpful. Breakfast same as most other hotels on i75 buit the cinnamon buns are great. Not much in the area but a good place to stay if you are travelling i75 especially north bound.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KilworthJohnKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
KilworthJohnKaren,
Thank you so much for your wonderful words about the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville I-75. Our team takes a lot of pride in providing great service and it means a lot to us when someone recognizes it. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to East Tennessee. '
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is close to Knoxville and far enough out that you miss some of the crowds. It's new construction. Rooms were clean, employees were nice and free breakfast. Last night we were hoping to stop in time to see the end of the Wisconsin game, but all the hotels we stopped at I. Knoxville were booked. We got there and checked in just in time to watch the overtime.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brooke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Brooke P.,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville, TN. We appreciate your kind words and hope the next time your travels bring you to East Tennessee you will choose to stay with us.
GO BADGERS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caryville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
Address: 154 John McGhee Blvd, Caryville, TN 37714-3155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Caryville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing