We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Character”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our family loves to go to this Hotel. The lama's add extra character and a unique atmosphere. The view is wonderful and the rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. We stay at this hotel about six times per year because we have a boat at Sugar Hollow on Noris Lake and the distance is reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 854brendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you 854brendal for your review. Thank you so much for staying with us when you come down to visit Norris lake. We look forward to seeing you again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 765 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel was very clean. The bathroom in our room was very large. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good. My daughter loved seeing all the animals they had outside. We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Storey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you StoreyB for your review. So glad you all enjoyed your stay and your daughter enjoyed the llamas. Hope to see you again in the near future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I fell in love with this place the first time I stayed and couldn't wait to bring my husband. He really enjoyed the historic memorabilia in the hotel and I love the scenic location and the llamas. My only regret is that we arrived later than expected so we did not get to enjoy the surrounding area as much as we would have liked. I hope to return so we can enjoy the beautiful park located just down the road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LydiaMKClearwater_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you LydiaMKClearwater for your review. So glad that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Tricky getting into the hotel but once your there you can expect to be worry free and just relax. The llamas were a bonus for the kids to enjoy. Coves Lake State Park was 5 minutes down the road. Plenty to do if you are staying in the area, or hit 75 to head out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you Raymond S for review. So glad that you could relax and enjoy your stay. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Friendly and clean. The owner roams the hotel and chats with guests. Very responsive to issues. I was impressed.
Several restaurants and shopping in the area, sunrise from my balcony was beautiful, all together comprised a great stay.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank 1911guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you 1911guy for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again for future stays. Thanks again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

This is a charming well cared for property. Staff was friendly. Scenery is memorable. Beds clean and comfy. A real jewel. Will be here again for sure. My family has decided to make this our get away from it all spot. Don't hesitate to stay here.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank 3f5f7a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you 3f5f7a for you review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Always a top notch hotel. Attention to guests needs are always met/exceeded. Beautiful view , are great hospitality. Breakfast has many choices and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Easy on and off to Interstate 75. Don't pass this one up !

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank O6400MTjamesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you 06400MT jamesc for you kind review. Hope that you can come and stay with us again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caryville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Caryville
Red Roof Inn Caryville
#3 of 4 in Caryville
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#4 of 4 in Caryville
205 reviews
23.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park

Address: 4459 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Caryville, TN 37714-3165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Caryville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Price Range: $100 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Caryville - i-75 / Cove Lake State Park Hotel Caryville
Caryville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing