We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel experience ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My family and I had two rooms on Saturday night, 3-22-14. Staff was very engaging, took care of all our needs, and the rooms were great. Beds were comfortable, and the rooms were clean and neat. Three things stood out, though. This hotel is made very unique by the collection of local history memorabilia owned by the owner, and displayed throughout. The grounds are also unique and entertaining for the same reason. What left us shocked though was the fact that the owner and his wife were working the breakfast area during the breakfast hours, greeting people and showing perfect southern hospitality. The owner of the hotel brought me my coffee for goodness sake. Amazing people, amazing place and experience. Cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you Ron B. for you very wonderful review. Hack the owner really likes to meet and greet with the guest. So glad that you enjoyed you stay so much with us. We hope you and your family can come and stay again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 716 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Really appreciated meeting and talking with the owner.I learned a great deal about the history of the area. We appreciated all of the displays inside and outside of the building and parking lot area. The staff was very competent, waiting on us at every opportunity. We would especially recommend this motel for families.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you Dean O for your kind review. The owner loves to meet and greet with all the guest. Thank you for recommending us to families. Hope you can come back and stay!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The bad news was we were stranded in Caryville, TN --- The good news was that the tow truck driver took us to this hotel. We often stay in Hampton Inns when we travel but this property is like no other location we have experienced. What an enjoyable stay --- we soon forgot all our stress from dealing with car issues. I can only reiterate what others have said --- the furnishings, the historical pictures, the breakfast bar, the llamas, the cleanliness and the service made our stay so pleasant. As we visited with the owner the next morning at breakfast, he offered to provide us with transportation if we needed it during the day --- what a caring Southern gentleman!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side have a great view of the lake in the State Park. We had a back side room an...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you Baley for the review. Sorry to hear that you had car trouble while staying here. So glad that you got to stay with us and enjoyed the llamas. Hope that you can come and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This Hampton Inn like all others is a fantastic hotel but what makes it over the top are the personal touches that the owner has added. Spotless, extremely friendly, very helpful people. The rooms are very homey and very comfortable and spotless. The price is great. There are smoking rooms in this day and age. The grounds are beautiful with llamas roaming around and its sooo peaceful to watch them. You forget your actually in a hotel and not at home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 438colleenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you 438colleenr for the wonderful review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to hear from our guest saying it feels like home. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My husband and I stay here on our west to Florida. We love this place. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the staff very friendly. The breakfast waffles are very tasty.

We enjoy the warm welcome we receive and love to explore the great photos and artifacts which make this such a unique Hampton Inn. Please don't change a thing

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter than the toons at the front which have a great view
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1retiredlibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you 1retiredlibrarian for you wonderful review. So glad that you enjoyed all of the pictures on the walls. Hope to see you again on future stays. Thanks again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Older hotel that is in need of a total update. Everything was clean, and in a beautiful setting. More like a "mom & pop" motel but with a high price tag. The breakfast was fine and the server was very friendly. Will probably stop at different Hampton Inn along the way on our next trip. We expect more for our money than this one offered.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you Susan R for your review. We will be updating in November. Hope that you will come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

If I didn't know this was a Hampton Inn, I would have guessed it was a lake resort hotel. We had a balcony overlooking Cove Lake. There were llamas in the backyard grazing on grasses. The continental breakfast was the best I ever had. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you Trina E for the kind review here. So glad that you enjoyed the lake view so much during your stay. Hope that you all can come back and stay with us soon. Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caryville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
88 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#4 of 4 in Caryville
193 reviews
23.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Caryville
Red Roof Inn Caryville
#3 of 4 in Caryville
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park

Address: 4459 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Caryville, TN 37714-3165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Caryville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Price Range: $100 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Caryville - i-75 / Cove Lake State Park Hotel Caryville
Caryville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing