We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking view”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This was a beautiful well kept property. Probably the nicest Hampton we've ever stayed in. The view was beautiful. The bed was comfortable. Everything was very clean and well maintained inside and outside. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TwoMatureTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you beatlefans for the review. So glad you got to enjoy our view of the lake and mountains. I hope to see you again in the future!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    104
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
232
241
49
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ont. cda.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed there Jan.7/14 on the way home to Cda from Flordia. The hotel is very clean and in the nice weather the balconies would be a great view. The free breakfast was good allowing you to get on the road early. Cookies were a nice touch also. The best thing was all the historal pics on walls and labelled and some framed. The male mgr. didn,t get his name photocopied the menu of the Titanic for me for my grand daughter She in only seven and crazy about Titanic after seeing the display in Gatinburg.
tn

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you brenda018 for your review. So glad you enjoyed all of the pictures along with the view. Hope that you can come and stay with us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel had many historical documents & pictures hanging in all the hallways, and lobby, some great antique pieces being used, and many displays of things that had happened in the history of the local town, and businesses. All were nicely framed & identified in the halls, and it was enjoyable to read about an area I probably would not have stopped in or toured. Cookies that seemed to be home baked were in the lobby all day, and was a great treat to have for a snack after a late arrival....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you Ronald D B for your reveiw. Glad that you enjoyed all of the history about this area. Hope to see you again for future stays. Thanks again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great atmosphere. Owner has added a special touch to the environment that makes it unique and staff is very pleasant. If the weather is good it is a pleasure to sit outside and look at the Cove and Mountains. We breakfast is good and the rooms are clean. We stay at this hotel a lot when we are with our kids. It is close to Norris Lake for boating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 854brendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind review on here. We love hearing from our guest. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel is a good value for the price. The rooms are nice and clean. The staff is GREAT! A walk through the interior and around the exterior of the place is an amazing history lesson. With original documents, pictures, and artifacts of national and local history, it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you Scott M for your wonderful review. So glad that you enjoyed all of the memorabilia that we have on the walls and outside. Hope that you can come and stay with us again. Thanks again!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

From the moment you pass by the lions at the entrance of the drive of this Hampton Inn you know it will be a unique experience. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were furnished nicely. There is a great mountain view from the hotel and there are large swings outside for guest to enjoy the view. Antique cars and statues add to the interest of the property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you Kristopher K for your very nice review. We love hearing from our guest, so glad that you enjoyed the mountain view and swings. Thanks again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This facility is located very conveniently near the Interstate Highway, but not too close to get the noise. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The check-in procedure was as it should be. Our room was well-appointed and spotlessly clean. The TV and heating system worked super. Breakfast in the "Common Room" was appetizing and presented in a very clean, efficient manner. The hostess was busily engaged in providing excellent service and comfort to the guests. We will not hesitate in highly recommending this facility to our friends and families, and we will visit it whenever we are in the vicinity.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ben L Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you Ben L Y for you wonderful review. We love hearing from our guest that they had a good time. Thank you for highly reccomending us to friends and family. Hope to see you again on future trips!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caryville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
178 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
23.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park

Property: Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Address: 4459 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Caryville, TN 37714-3165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Caryville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Caryville - i-75 / Cove Lake State Park Hotel Caryville
Caryville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing