We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip down memory lane!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A trip down memory lane!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is not only an excellent hotel, it's an experience. The owner was an auctioneer and the property is full of fascinating finds. Make sure you allow for extra time to discover the surrounding. Surprises everywhere inside and outside.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BonitaJuanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for the review. So glad you enjoyed all of the pictures on the walls. Hope to see you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    104
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
231
241
49
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this Hampton Inn, I had an unexpected extended stay due to a car issue and wished I had been there during the summer season as it was such a great experience even in off season.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nichole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank your for your review. Sorry to hearing about the car trouble. Hope that you can come back during the summer and stay again with us!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dry Ridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I would stay there every time. Good people. Fun things on the wall to look at. Room was great. Owner was there on the last trip. They cared about everything. The parking is a little tight but they do have an overflow parking lot. They could of told the uhaul people to use that lot. The would of made parking much easier. They change my room request at the last minute for me. They extended my checkout time too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We love hearing from our guest. Hope that you can come and stay again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Amazing facilities....the best host (Hack) Great warmth in the staff. The breakfast was no.1 and the ambiance with all the beautiful, historical pictures on the walls of the lobby and breakfast nook, set a lovely atmosphere. It was the BEST>

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your reveiw on here. So glad that you got to meet and talk with Hack. He loves meeting with the guest. Thanks again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradenton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Very unique for a motel. The scenery is beautiful, the staff very friendly and efficient. Loved the history displayed throughout the motel. The llamas grazing there were a treat to see. I want to stay longer next time. The restaurant on the lake was was an added pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank your for the wonderful review. Hope that you all can come and see us again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fripp Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Extremely well managed hotel. We have stayed at many Hampton Inns and love the brand. This is the best one yet. The public space walls are lined with interesting memorabilia. The hotel manager greeted guests in the lobby at breakfast. He was very friendly and offered stories about the history of East Tennessee. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review. Hack loves to meet with the guests during their breakfast and talk with them. We hope that you can come back and stay with us again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were very impressed with the quality of this hotel. Very personable. The most individual attention that we have ever experienced. The breakfast bar was excellent with quite an assortment of amenties.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We love hearing from our guest. I hope that you can come back and stay with us again in the near future!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caryville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
23.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park

Property: Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Address: 4459 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Caryville, TN 37714-3165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Caryville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Caryville - i-75 / Cove Lake State Park Hotel Caryville
Caryville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing