We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat Little Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Neat Little Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a hotel that I stay at when I travel to Caryville, fun hotel, lots of interesting photos and artifacts from the area and prohibition. Very nice staff that will provide you with all the information you need for the area. The plus, there is a Llama farm behind the hotel. Just ask for a room and you can see them grazing. Pretty funny when you don't see them everyday. I would recommend this as a fun place to stay, free breakfast which was pretty good. Great views also

Room Tip: Ask for a room to see the Llamas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ferrell_cat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review. We love to hear from out guest. Glad you enjoyed your room with a view and the llamas being hear. We look forward to seeing you here on your next stay with us. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    99
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
216
223
48
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

The staff was wonderful and the biscuts and gravy is very good. The scenery and view are lovely and being so close to the interstate is nice. Only an hr drive to the Smokys and good place to stay if you don`t want to deal with the crowds in Sieverville and Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: get any room facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bagman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a good time here with us. We look forward to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL
Level Contributor
278 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

What a quirky place. From the llama viewing area in the parking lot, to the statues and antique cars at the entrance, I knew I had found a winner. The photos gracing all the walls were fun and fascinating. I felt like I was in a museum. The bed was lovely and the balcony view even better! I expected another great Hampton breakfast and I sure got it here. Even though there was a big festival going on, the clerk took the time to tell me how to get to the highly rated nearby barbeque restaurant. Very pleasant stay. Highly recommended and I plan to return as often as I can.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT directly over the entrance canopy that will block your view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TampaFLRuthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed your balcony view. Hope that you got to enjoy some of the festival while it was going on. We look forward to see you again in the future. Thank you and have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel, rooms were very clean, service was exceptional, nice complimentary breakfast served daily including, eggs, waffles, hot cereal, fruit, and juice. Good coffee served 24/7, stayed with the family and was very satisfied even saw llama in the fenced area , grand kids loved it, will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Voo_Voo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We are glad that you and your family had a great time here. Glad you all enjoyed breakfast and got to see the llamas. Looking forward to see you all again on future stays. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This particular Hampton Inn is unique. It has a multi-level first floor and is tucked way up high on a hill. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very nice. Breakfast was up to par and equal to most of the Hampton's that I have stayed. The only down-side to this place is having no restaurant nearby. I drove across the highway (I-75) and found the Shoney overcrowded and smelly. Drove north for about 5 miles and went to a Zaxbys that was horrible. Better to pack a picnic lunch or dinner if staying here.

Room Tip: If it's a Sunday night, bring your own beer for watching the football game. They don't sell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lanny_e_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

This Hampton Inn has a special little secret - if you have the time walk up and down the hallways and look at all the memorabila. The rooms are clean and the beds comfy. We had an incredible nights sleep. The llama's at the hotel are an added little bonus - just sit outside overlooking the lake and watch the llamas.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Golf_Pinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. we are so glad you enjoyed our mountain memorabilia. Our owner loves to talk about moonshine running and local history. Our llamas are a crowd pleaser. again thank you so much and come back and see us soon.

Thank you
Sherry muse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Can't add alot to the many reviews; just want to send our congrats to the staff and maintenance department running this older family-run hotel. My husband had a concern with a facility issue that did not affect our excellent stay whatsoever. We were impressed by the serious and sincere response. The next morning, after checking out, we happened to notice a professional repair truck in the parking lot. So not only had the in-house maintenance staff addressed our concern satisfactorily on the previous night, but again the matter was being double-checked the next day. Smart people running a smart hotel.

Room Tip: Our balcony view room was not needed. The view can be enjoyed equally as well by strolling the prop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caryville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
23.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
11.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park

Property: Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Address: 4459 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Caryville, TN 37714-3165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Caryville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Caryville - i-75 / Cove Lake State Park Hotel Caryville
Caryville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing