We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville(Caryville)(Great Value!)
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Pioneer)
$100
$90
ComfortInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Rocky Top)
$59
EconoLodge
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Clinton)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveler rating
630
118
25
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
630
118
25
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal historyantique carshack ayerssouth carolinamountain viewhave stayed here several timesevery morningcove lake state parksouthern hospitalitygreat place to stayroad tripstaff was friendlyexcellent staywaffleswould definitely stay here againclean roomsvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
716 - 721 of 787 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

On a recent trip through TN, my husband and I stayed at this Hampton Inn. The room was very clean, as was the entire hotel. The hotel is very well maintained, and the help was very friendly.
We enjoyed reading all the memorabilia throughout the lobby, and the buffett area.
We would certainly stay at this Hampton Inn again, and definitely recommend it. A true gem!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I love this hotel. We have stayed here several times over the years. This year’s visit on 11 May 2012 was to attend a family reunion at Wilderness Road State Park. Although the hotel is an older Hampton Inn, it is nicely furnished. The staff are some of the friendliest people that I have ever met. Our room was very clean and overlooked Cove Lake State Park. We like to sit out in one of the swings in front of the hotel in the evening just to relax and enjoy the lake scene and the hills in the distance. It is a very peaceful setting. The breakfast was great and this area of the hotel is furnished with several pieces of antique furniture. We have never had a bad experience staying here. That’s why we keep coming back.

Room Tip: Love the rooms that overlook Cove Lake State Park.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hoosier40Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We made our reservation for the Hampton Inn in Caryville simply for the convenience off I-75. It turned out to be a delightful stay in a picturesque location, with lots of interesting memorabilia... including an original campaign poster for Abraham Lincoln. Although I'm not certain, I think the older gentleman with the dapper bolo tie, who was assisting in the breakfast buffet was the owner. As another reviewer noted, he was most gracious. The hotel room itself was a little tired but clean and comfortable. We will definitely keep this hotel in mind on our next trek to or from Florida! Oh, yes, and keep a lookout for the llamas in the field behind the hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen_EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Who would have thought that a small town off the interstate would hold such fascinating history! Caryville is a treasure trove of stories of bootleggers, murder, and political intrigue. The best part is the living legend who owns Hampton Inn. Mr. Ayers embodies the faith, work ethic, and gracious hospitality of a true Southerner. The hotel is clean and comfortable, with interesting memorabilia on every wall. Just across the street is a beautiful, well-maintained State Park with a wonderful walking trail. Perfect setting for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandAngel13_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I keep returning here for this Inn is delightful and the area is beautiful. Just off the Interstate, the mountain views are unique for roadside lodging. I always get a room with a balcony and leave refreshed. If the displays of memorabilia are appealing, don't miss what is hanging in the stairwells. The nearby state park is restful with a tasty restaurant. One minute away is a modest Japanese restaurant with great dishes; a nice change from roadside food.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews