We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2012

On a recent trip through TN, my husband and I stayed at this Hampton Inn. The room was very clean, as was the entire hotel. The hotel is very well maintained, and the help was very friendly.
We enjoyed reading all the memorabilia throughout the lobby, and the buffett area.
We would certainly stay at this Hampton Inn again, and definitely recommend it. A true gem!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 768 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2012

I love this hotel. We have stayed here several times over the years. This year’s visit on 11 May 2012 was to attend a family reunion at Wilderness Road State Park. Although the hotel is an older Hampton Inn, it is nicely furnished. The staff are some of the friendliest people that I have ever met. Our room was very clean and overlooked Cove Lake State Park. We like to sit out in one of the swings in front of the hotel in the evening just to relax and enjoy the lake scene and the hills in the distance. It is a very peaceful setting. The breakfast was great and this area of the hotel is furnished with several pieces of antique furniture. We have never had a bad experience staying here. That’s why we keep coming back.

Room Tip: Love the rooms that overlook Cove Lake State Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hoosier40Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We made our reservation for the Hampton Inn in Caryville simply for the convenience off I-75. It turned out to be a delightful stay in a picturesque location, with lots of interesting memorabilia... including an original campaign poster for Abraham Lincoln. Although I'm not certain, I think the older gentleman with the dapper bolo tie, who was assisting in the breakfast buffet was the owner. As another reviewer noted, he was most gracious. The hotel room itself was a little tired but clean and comfortable. We will definitely keep this hotel in mind on our next trek to or from Florida! Oh, yes, and keep a lookout for the llamas in the field behind the hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen_EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Who would have thought that a small town off the interstate would hold such fascinating history! Caryville is a treasure trove of stories of bootleggers, murder, and political intrigue. The best part is the living legend who owns Hampton Inn. Mr. Ayers embodies the faith, work ethic, and gracious hospitality of a true Southerner. The hotel is clean and comfortable, with interesting memorabilia on every wall. Just across the street is a beautiful, well-maintained State Park with a wonderful walking trail. Perfect setting for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandAngel13_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I keep returning here for this Inn is delightful and the area is beautiful. Just off the Interstate, the mountain views are unique for roadside lodging. I always get a room with a balcony and leave refreshed. If the displays of memorabilia are appealing, don't miss what is hanging in the stairwells. The nearby state park is restful with a tasty restaurant. One minute away is a modest Japanese restaurant with great dishes; a nice change from roadside food.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Smooth registration and got two rooms adjoining as requested. Lots and lots of historic pictures on the hallway walls of local lore and history. Very unique....also the desk clerk loaned me a phillips screwdriver and directions to local auto parts store to find a bulb for burnt out tail light. Very, very pleasant one night stay on our way to Atlanta Plan on adding an hour or two to your stay for looking at the old pictures and reading old articles. Clean rooms, showers etc and very nice and on time breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margesdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I have to agree with all the other reviews - this Hampton is not the "usual" or "typical" Hampton - oh, it has the Hampton name, the Hampton bed and the Hampton breakfast - but other than that, it is a standard older rural hotel with a twist - it is like a family museum - framed pictures everywhere, antiques in the hotel lobby and outside (cars, farm equipment) . It was clean, but a musty smell is strong in the hallways and a bit in the room; it is definitely not one of the updated Hamptons. There was a refrigerator in the room but not a microwave.
Our room had a couch/sofa bed that was really old; I'm thankful we didn't have to use it; it was uncomfortable to sit on (only other option was the desk chair). Our shower unit was clean but had many repairs, chaulking strips and really should be replaced.
Hotel personnel were pleansant; the woman in charge of breakfast was really a hard worker (though the actual breakfast fare wasn't as good as some other Hamptons).
For a quick dinner the night we arrived, we asked about pizza in the area; we were told of several places but no mention of "delivery" to the room as several other reviewers had mentioned.
Am not sure we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twototravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caryville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Caryville
Red Roof Inn Caryville
#3 of 4 in Caryville
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#4 of 4 in Caryville
208 reviews
23.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park

Address: 4459 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Caryville, TN 37714-3165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Caryville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Price Range: $100 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Caryville - i-75 / Cove Lake State Park Hotel Caryville
Caryville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing