We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very unique Hampton!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Certificate of Excellence
Bay Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A very unique Hampton!”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We have stayed in dozens of Hampton Inns all over the midwest, but our evening in Caryville, TN was one of the most unique! We were on our way to Florida on I-75 South when we ended up in a 3 hour traffic jam caused by a washed out roadbed. We were detoured on State Route 25W which took us through the winding hills of Tennessee for over an hour, following trucks trying to climb steep and narrow hills. We finally realized that we were not going to make it to Knoxville, our planned destination for the night. We called the Hampton in Knoxville by cell phone to cancel and asked the desk clerk to find us another Hampton closer to where we were. He made reservations for us in Caryville.

The approach to the building was a well-lit winding driveway, just like the mountain roads we'd been traversing. We were welcomed by statuary and antique cars as we parked to register and unload. We had been in the car for 13 hours when we arrived, and the last thing we wanted to do was fight through all that traffic again to get dinner, so the desk clerk (and manager) gave us menus of local places who would deliver. We chose pizza and within 30 minutes were enjoying hot pizza delivered to our door! Our room was clean, comfortable and comparable to most Hamptons we have experienced. What made this facility unique was the photos and memorabilia on the walls of all the hallways and common spaces...photos of historical events and people in the area. There was a fenced-in steep hill behind the building housing 5 llamas as resident lawn care specialists!

After a hot breakfast the following morning, we departed the Hampton Inn in Caryville with memories of a pleasant visit to the mountains of Tennessee rather than our nightmarish day on I-75. Highly recommend this small town facility for true southern hospitality!

Room Tip: Our room was right near the desk, but there was no noise inside the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busybabe555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    104
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
231
241
49
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Looking for a place to stay on our way thru Tennessee on I-75 we found the Hampton Inn Caryville. It is owned by a family in the auction business and it all decked out in antiques and classic cars! It did not look like any Hampton Inn I've ever seen but more like a boutique hotel! To top it off, it was clean, clean, and clean!! The breakfast is better than 99% of places we've ever been.
I think it would be a great place to stay for a few days and explore the lovely area!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jewmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Love the view outside and all the memorabilia inside. The staff was EXCELLENT.......No problems with the room and breakfast better then other Hamptons:)

Room Tip: Not your every day Hampton
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayjay099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fostoria, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We regularly travel from Ohio to Florida. We always make it a point to stay at the Hampton Inn in Caryvile, TN. Exit 134 off of I-75. They are always very reasonably priced, but that's not the best part. The best part is the hospitality that we are with which we are greeted time and time again. This review wouldn't be complete without mentioning the museum type atmosphere both in and outside the building. Very interesting. Sometimes we even get a chance to photograph the Llamas climbing the hill surrounding the building.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgd12032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Have had numerous stays at this property..not much else there in lodging.They have let the place go undated for so long its pitiful.First glance,it appears nice.Having said that the rooms are ok,my main gripe is the bath rooms.Absolutely disgusting..mold all corners of tub,even in corners of floor.Tub was actually so worn it was grey with some kind of film on it.Apparently their answer with mold was to user latex caulk..it was a good inch thick everywhere.The sink was same,silver wearing off mirror.Neither my husband nor myself used shower.Didn't want to feel dirtier getting out than going in and thats exactly how it would have been.Owners surely need to do much needed work!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjvino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

By the reviews thought this would be a good choice for us in the mountains. Bathroom was from the 1980s- in dire need of updating. The tub surround had a major crack in it filled with caulk and mold. The tub had a yellow ring in the bottom. UGH. I asked to be moved. The very nice staff moved me to a nicer room with a fireplace. Bad decision. The malfunctioning fireplace was a disappointment. I notified the front desk staff that it would periodically turn off, then come back on and they didn't seem alarmed. After checking out, I realized that my headache and sick stomach from the two day stay magically disappeared. Perhaps a gas leak in the room? Hampton corporate should perhaps reexamine this hotel. Again, very nice staff, but the decor/rooms perhaps need a thorough safety check.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WNC G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Beautiful spot to stay. Quiet, great staff and clean.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caryville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
23.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park

Property: Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Address: 4459 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Caryville, TN 37714-3165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Caryville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Caryville - i-75 / Cove Lake State Park Hotel Caryville
Caryville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing