We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camden, TN”

Best Western Home Place Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Home Place Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    18
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
7
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Spey, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed 2 nights while visiting family. Staff was friendly, breakfast was fresh and delecious. Rooms were clean and cozy. Housekeeping met our request for extra coffee and blankets. Nice size fridge with complimetary water, nice micro, and recliner was a bonus. There as even a charging station at the desk in the room which was awesome. We could charge phones, DS, Kindle and computer all at the same time! Will deffinitly stay here again whe we visit!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraAnn714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed here one night for business, and this property is clean and the staff are nice. I had one major concern, which was that the rooms opened to the outside, so there is nothing to stop invaders from approaching the doors directly or seeing which rooms were occupied. That being said, I received a call at around 9pm in my room from a man who sounded like he was in his 20s. He claimed to be calling from the front desk, and needed to take down my "information" again because there was a "power outage" an hour ago which caused all of the guest info to be lost from the hotel computer. I told him I did not believe his story, and that I was going to hang up and call the front desk, and if he did not pick up, then I would call the police. Well I called the front desk and it turned out they KNEW this guy had been trying to pull this about once a week for the last few weeks, and that the police were aware of the situation. Yet they still readily connected him to my room just with him asking to connect to my room number, without asking who he was looking for. I was disturbed that the staff had not taken precautions against this person or at least warned guests about not giving out their personal info on the phone. Of greatest concern was that this person probably saw me coming into/out of my room from the parking lot, knew I was not in my room an hour ago to confirm whether there actually was a power outage, and could have been calling from right outside. I barricaded the door and blocked the window with furniture and slept with a knife under my pillow that night, and naturally I didn't sleep well. So if you stay in the Camden area, please be aware that the police probably still have not apprehended this person, do not give any personal information out over the phone, and take all valuables out of your car. I do not know if this person is physically dangerous, but keep in mind he can easily be in close proximity to you at some point in time, so take necessary defensive precautions to protect yourself and your family against a potential physical attack.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrCrazyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Opened the door to the most pristine, fresh smelling hotel room that I have seen in ages. I mean clean as in supremely neat and spotless! There was an overall sanitary and healthy atmosphere to every inch of the room, and it offered good lighting also. I had a pleasant night's sleep with little notice of noise from other rooms, and the place was booked solid. The staff was delightful, the breakfast good and the rates very reasonable. My only regret was that I was only able to stay one night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmc777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My sons and I traveled to Camden for a funeral. The hotel, not only offered bereavement rates, but extended the check out so all of us could press clothes and get ready to leave.

They provided an incredible “home cooked” full breakfast. It was excellent and incredible to find so much offered . . .eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, muffins, waffles, juices, yogurt, fresh fruit and on and on.

Along with all of this, they expressed heart-felt condolences and helped us on our way with directions.

All that with friendly service and a clean and comfortable room! What more can a traveler ask for? We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesperetoujour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

While traveling to Camden TN. for business I stayed one night at this hotel. The staff was very nice and provided me with a last-minute room which was very clean. The breakfast was as good as any in the buffet style offerings today. And yes, the kindness of the staff shines through while making hot waffles in the morning. I could definitely recommend this hotel for short stays for business travel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamTumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while on a business trip. It was the closest hotel to my destination.

Pros: Extremely friendly service. Very good breakfast buffet, including freshly made scrambled eggs, biscuits, cereal, waffles, yogurt, applesauce, etc. Nice outdoor pool with seating areas. Refrigerator and microwave in room. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable.


Cons:Unfortunately the hotel rooms have outside entrances, which is always a safety concern for me. The compliementary wi-fi was slow and frequently "timed out" on me. Also, this is an older hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlgrl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
1.0 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden
20.0 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
22.3 mi away
Best Western Mckenzie
Best Western Mckenzie
#1 of 2 in Mc Kenzie
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Hurricane Mills
136 reviews
17.5 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingdon
29 reviews
14.1 mi away
Days Inn Holladay
Days Inn Holladay
#1 of 1 in Holladay
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Home Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Home Place Inn

Property: Best Western Home Place Inn
Address: 170 Highway 641 N, Camden, TN 38320-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Camden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Home Place Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Home Place Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing