We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic views!”
other travelers have booked this property
Come enjoy Hidden Cove Cabin overlooking Lake Watauga with boat slip and canoe.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come enjoy Hidden Cove Cabin overlooking Lake Watauga with boat slip and canoe.
Ready to get in! Its clean, hot and bubbly. Gather around in the den with fireplace & gas logs. Sleeper sofa, plush chairs, comfy cabin living.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Come enjoy Hidden Cove Cabin overlooking Lake Watauga with boat slip and canoe.
Ready to get in! Its clean, hot and bubbly.
Gather around in the den with fireplace & gas logs. Sleeper sofa, plush chairs, comfy cabin living.
Enjoy gas logs, TV, DVD, WIFI, plush comfy furnishings & glass siding doors onto decking.
Dine here gazing at gorgeous views of the lake and mountains.
Open floor plan so every one stays connected.
Standing on deck looking out over the lake and mountain range. Views of the Cherokee National Forest
Keep your boat here or rent one. There's always a complimentary canoe for our guests to use.
Dinners made easy here in your large open kitchen with all the appliances & conveniences from home.
Plates, flateware, dish towels, all the basic's supplied.
Whoever gets the master bedroom hits 'jackpot', connecting full bath, balcony and sitting area.
Mater bedroom - glass doors open up lake side.
Here is your view from master bedroom balconey. Watauga lake (one of the cleanest lakes in USA)
All guest bedrooms have glass doors that open up lake side. So you can step outside anytime.
3rd bedroom (queen) with glass doors open up lakeside & beautiful lake views.
2 bedrooms downstairs offer queen beds, have glass doors that open and a full bath across hall.
All bedrooms are nicely furnished, offer glass doors that open up lake side.
2nd bedroom offers a queen bed / full bath across hall.
Hidden Cove Cabin is just a short walk to the water, boat slip and canoe.
Enjoy your morning View, just above the water ...
Winter View
Spring 2013. Side of home looking down at the lake
Large spacious bathrooms
2.5 baths total in this home
large vanity area in both full bathrooms.
full size washer/dryer
Plan on roasting marshmallows and telling stories with those that you really care about.
outdoor fire pit with built in seating.
Rent boats thru local marina's. Its easy and inexpensive.
Beautiful Watauga Lake One of the cleanest water ways in America.
Lots of wild life share the area with us. Careful driving at dusk and dawn.
Bald Eagle nests on the property.
Hidden Cove cabin has a large yard so bring the dogs.
Hidden Cove Cabin is adorable, clean and well kept.
Enjoy the evening views ...
Ready for a picnic on deck?
Large gas grill too!
Kick back and enjoy the views from your private hot tub!
Come spend the holidays here!  Beautiful log wood inside and out. Zebra hardwood floors.
Late fall views still offer some color in Nov 2017.
Snuggle up ... Cabin faces south with paved roads so snow melts quickly easy road access
Local run, country stores around the lake - 10 min drive from the cabin. Grab lunch for 5 bucks.
Birds of prey are commonly seen on the property.
Owls of all colors, sizes and shapes live here.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Butler, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leslie B
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic views!”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

If you want to be out of the hustle of the city, this is the spot for you. Very nice home with that rustic cabin feel. Has everything you need for your home away from home. Our little ones loved the fire pit for roasting marshmallows and hot dogs. There is a canoe for visitors to use, the kids loved that as well. The view was beautiful and it was interesting to see how the weather can change around the tops of the mountains. It's a pretty drive out of Boone back to where the home is located. Winding roads with a gradual incline so drive carefully. I would advise you to make a menu for each day as well as snack and desserts and any adult beverages you want and get it all at one time because it's not a short trip back to the store. There's a cute little country store about 5 miles down the road but they are not open late and have limited items. It's owned by a very nice couple and they have a little area where they serve food. The home is centrally located to a lot of points of interest. Our family had a great spring break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home itself and the views.
Liked least: Wifi and distance to town.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2016
Yes, it is a beautiful place with gorgeous views. Thank you for all your kind words, they are most appreciated. The fire pit and canoe are added touches for any family to enjoy. Its an easy drive to Boone with plenty of shopping options from speciality wine to Wal-mart. Boone also offers great restaurants, live music and family entertainment. There's several little country stores around the lake where you can grab a bite to eat and purchase limited groceries. Lots to do in about any direction so come up and enjoy sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSgaPeac...
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Relaxing”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned home from out 7nights/8 days at this beautiful cabin. This was our most relaxing vacation and our first time in this area and in a cabin. I would recommend this cabin to anyone. Large open floorplan, great for kids and your pets. We brought our dog with us. The kids loved the firepit for s'mores. Area is very quiet and going out in the canoe that your provided with the cabin is so nice. The road that leads to the driveway is pretty steep but it is paved so you get used to it. We were in a mini-van which was very challenging to turn around in the lower driveway but we made it work. All together it was a very relaxing vacation and we look forward to going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Sheets in master bedroom
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2014
So glad that you all enjoyed your stay here at Hidden Cove. Its a great place to stay with lots of extra's. So happy that your first cabin experience went well. We look forward to hearing from you one day soon when you're ready to return simply call or email.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B
Webster Groves, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family and Pet House”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We just returned from Butler TN where we stayed at Hidden Cove on Draft Road. It was a terrific home, pet friendly and clean. The view of the lake was very nice and the setting was peaceful. The walk up the hill from Dock B was only .2 miles but was pretty steep. A good workout. The kitchen was well supplied with cooking equipment. Make sure to bring your own lake play stuff like inflatables because the house didn't have any. We had an issue that needed maintenance that was taken care of promptly. The mounted head on the wall provided loads of laughs. The kids are already asking if we can go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting
Liked least: Lack of hangers
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Banjo Ridge cabin on alakecabin4u It is adorable and the housekeeper does an excellent job of keeping the place really clean. She was very thankful for the nice gratuity that you left her and sends a big thank you back. Its a really private place, so you feel like your a million miles away but town is just 25 minutes down the road with grocery stores, shops etc .. Loved the pictures you emailed of the deer and turkeys those woods are just full of them.
Thank you again for your kind words. Know you are welcome back anytime. Bookmark and reference alakecabin4u
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words they are most appreciated. Know that you and your family are more than welcome back. Thanks for taking such great care of our place too. Look forward to hearing from you folks one day in the future when you're ready for another Watauga lake mountain get away. alakecabin4u
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Carolina
Reviewed November 15, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2010
Pam,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to hearing from you in the near future when you're ready for another mountain get a way here on Watauga lake - Know too that when you are ready to come back you'll recieve a return guest discount!
Take care,
Melody
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicksburg MS
Reviewed November 6, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The view and the cabin itself. Gorgeous!
Liked least: No Internet...but that will be available soon!
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2010
Mark and Denise,
Thanks so much, your compliments are very much appreciated. Let me know when you are ready to return and expect the same great service and a return guest discount!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing