We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning hous & Beautiful surrounding”

Review of La Bouscaudiere

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lonlay-l'Abbaye, Orne, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
SusieAdam
Tillicoultry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning hous & Beautiful surrounding”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This house is just stunning, we have just finished a week here with our 2 young children & we have all had a ball. house is gorgeous with everything you need for a holiday. House is clean & well looked after.
Sarah & Stewart (the owers) are such a lovely, friendly couple who helped out with areas to visit etc.
House is only a short drive to nearest town with a beautiful drive out to it and some lovely walks right on your door step!
We will defo be booking up again for next year for more fun at La Bouscaudiere!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you Susie, Adam, Molly and Rocco, loved meeting you all, see you all again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliehoga...
Daventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accommodation in a stunning location”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great accommodation in a pretty, rural setting but in easy reach of some stunning places to visit. Sarah and Stew go out of their way to make your holiday special. Would definitely recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you very much to Julie and Andy for your perfect review, we look forward to your next visit !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daydream9...
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“The Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Whether you are looking for peace and quiet or a base to explore the area this is the perfect location. Situated just up a country lane surrounded by beautiful countryside but not too far from two lovely villages. There are lots of pretty and historic places to visit locally or the coast is just 1.5 hours drive away. The gite has been furnished beautifully and has everything you could need, a real home from home. Sarah and Stewert have worked wonders. They are a very friendly and helpful couple with good knowledge of the area and always ready to help or advise, nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely recommend and will be going back again to continue our adventures in this lovely part of the country.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilb78
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every single way! Book early as very popular!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I couldn’t recommend this place enough!

The tranquil surroundings with the local village a short distance away. Stewart and Sarah couldn’t be more accommodating.

On arrival we were shown around and Stewart even presented us with a hamper of local produce along with a bottle of damson vodka he had made himself with fruits from his tree. Other than that we were left on our own but it was nice to know they were next door if ever we needed them.

The local restaurant was amazing but they spoke no English. We liked this and although what we ordered was a surprise it was delicious. The local pub was great too and the barman kept handing us free drinks. The more drinks he had the more generous he got.

We went with 2 kids age 1 and 4 and everything was all ready for us on arrival.

A true home from home. Can’t wait to go back whenever they can fit us in.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you so much Paul, Katie, Curtis and Jude, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkK2192
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A excellent home away from home. The owners are very helpful and friendly but not intrusive. An ideal location for seeing the sights of Normandy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peplypig
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Highly recommend this perfect Normandy break”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I can highly recommend this holiday cottage/gite in Normandy. Tucked away in an idyllic quiet location with lovely views and walks, it is perfect for a relaxing holiday. This was our first time in Normandy a Sarah and Stew, the property owners, are very knowledgeable and passionate about the area, giving us loads of advice on places to visit and things to do to get the most out of our holiday.

There are really good cycle routes in Normandy, the roads are really well maintained and other road users are very courteous to cyclists, I can highly recommend to cycling enthusiasts.

La Bouscoudiere is the most homely and comfortable holiday rental we have ever stayed in and the facilities go beyond our expectation.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you so much to Jo and Gary for choosing our gite/cottage, we loved meeting you both, thank you for making this lifestyle choice a perfect one! Can't wait to see you back again next year! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franzooz
Bousbecque, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a nice journey in Normandie”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a very pleasant stay in La Bouscaudière. The cottage was really nice, with everything you need. The owners are so kind. The region and landscapes wonderful. We can only recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you very much for your wonderful review x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing