We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good burgers and fries.”
Review of Blue Circle

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Circle
Ranked #45 of 110 Restaurants in Bristol
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good burgers and fries.”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Blue Circle has great food. I especially like my burger with grilled onions. I highly recommend this restaurant. As a side note, the Putt-Putt miniature golf course is next door so you can play mini-golf before or after your meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Btrfly1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gray, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Putting Crystal Burger's to shame”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I am from Bristol. I have been eating at Blue Circle my entire life. It looks the same as it did years ago! They have the best mini burgers! Great Service too! Average price for 2 people would be about $10-$14 with drinks and fries. I always tip at the drive up service. You actually order from your car( kind of life Sonic).
If you are heading to Bristol definitely stop by Blue Circle and enjoy one my Bristol Favorites!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steffarooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great fast food!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Have been going to Blue Circle for about 10 years and it is a staple of Bristol. The burgers are fantastic! A locally owned restaurant which you can order straight from your car or go in to place your order. Would recommend for anyone visiting Bristol for a quick bite.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Been eating since I was born”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Blue Circle is a required stop anytime I am in Bristol. I have been visiting this establishment for over 30 years. Same great burgers and a great price. They now use a computer register and plates , which has not always been the case. I will take my children when they visit with me. Order 5 circle cheeseburgers go start off with.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank milliganmonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Expensive for bad food”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The worst burger i have ever had and that includes jail food.. Do not waste you money here. The food was extra greasy with day old bread and the soda price is outrageous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rdd1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Circle also viewed

 

Been to Blue Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing