We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Lunch spot. Live music. Cold beer. Great Variety of sandwiches!”
Review of State Line Grill

State Line Grill
Ranked #14 of 110 Restaurants in Bristol
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Lunch spot. Live music. Cold beer. Great Variety of sandwiches!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent band playing folk/country. Sweet potato fries were excellent. Burgers were juicy and enormous.
Lunch portions were small....but sufficient.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sadie2240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    29
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always adequate.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Beer variety is changing constantly and the foor from the limited menu is very good - too many TVs but not offensive when we visit.
The service is always very good and cordial.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank foozler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a great place for lunch!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have been here several times in the evenings with friends, and it is your typical bar and grill. Good service, predictable beverages, etc. What I had never done was go there to eat very much, and I was so pleasantly surprised by how great the food was! A friend and I split an order of chicken tacos, and they were GREAT! Other friends tried other things, and we found the appetizers to all be above average with very generous portions on everything. And the best thing was the size of the glass of wine! I checked outdoor seating, but it is really only a couple of tables on the street.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackieM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and beer”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Every time I come to Bristol to visit, I make a point to stop by State Line Grill. Love the turkey Reuben, the homemade chips are crisp and lightly salted, the beer is cold and ready! This is a must have when you're in downtown Bristol.

Helpful?
Thank AuthorGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot! Hidden gem in Bristol!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Alot of people only think of Stateline Bar as a nighttime place to go. Honestly, Ive only been once at night and it was pretty good then, althought I didnt eat any food, only drinks. I try to stop by this little place whenever Im in town and just love it. Their white chicken chili is great....wonderful sandwiches.....a little bummed because of a menu change and the taco salad is no longer there, but fingers crossed it will be back....they have great salads too....and their sweet tea with has a hint of cloves in it is amazing!! Its usually not really busy so you get in and out pretty quickly. I really love to stop in here and its my fav lunch spot on State street or really in all of Bristol! Highly recommended!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vanomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed State Line Grill also viewed

 

Been to State Line Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing