We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best surprise of 2017”

Uncle Buck's Fish Bowl and Grill
Ranked #5 of 9 Fun & Games in Bristol
Attraction details
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

It’s been a long time since we last visited Uncle Bucks. So glad we gave them another chance. Our server was Brittany and she was awesome. The food was incredibly good. Like something you would enjoy at a restaurant at your fave beach spot.
We got the alligator appetizer, yes it was pricey but it was worth it. So fresh and great flavor! The dipping sauce was good- the green food coloring was a bit weird ;)
The pickle fries were amazing! First time ordering an appetizer where the appetizer and sauce were equally mind blowing good!
We shared a cheese burger which had a nice char on it-grass fed beef so good!
Whatever happened from a few years ago which pretty much determined we wouldn’t return has been reversed. Give UB a try! We are glad we did! It’s great!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Skeet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the bass pro shop"
in 4 reviews
"unique place"
in 3 reviews
"shrimp"
in 3 reviews
"sea life"
in 2 reviews
"an appetizer"
in 2 reviews
"mac and cheese"
in 2 reviews
"all you can eat"
in 2 reviews
"lakes"
in 7 reviews
"alley"
in 2 reviews
"pinnacle"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 43 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

Uncle Bucks in Bristol is one of Bass Pro Shops all-in-one restaurant, bowling alley, wildlife display triple treat additions to their usual massive sportsman's paradise stores. Visited on a very quiet Monday afternoon and enjoyed their all you can eat shrimp special, lots of food, very reasonably priced, delightful down home friendly wait staff surrounded by life size replicas of every type of sea life imaginable. Unique place and imaginative concept. Bring the family!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank SPW777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

We went bowling, our party included five adults and six children. The alleys were very nice and they had bumpers for the kids. The bartender was very pleasant and helpful. This will be a new regular place for my family to go. Next time we plan on eating and visiting the store.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank stevecE6462BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

We only bowled, we didn't eat. The bowling lanes are nice. It's pretty cool how they dressed it up to look like your under water. They bring you your shoes and load your names into the computer. You bowl until your time is out. We paid for an hour and we're able to complete four 10 frame sets. We went on a Monday around 2p.m. so it wasn't crowded. I believe that have 12 lanes available.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2017

Our server kept forgetting he was waiting on us. As soon as we sat down he came and asked us what we wanted to drink and we ordered a Diet Coke and unsweet tea and asked for some Sweet & Low which wasn't on the table. 15 minutes later (when no drinks had ever arrived) he strolled past us and greeted us as if we had just been seated and again asked us what we wanted to drink. While we were waiting someone from the kitchen brought food and was trying to set it on our table even though we were trying to tell him it wasn't ours, so he walked off confused and eventually found who it belonged to. Finally our drinks came and the server said he'd grab our Sweet & Low but instead wandered off and started cleaning tables. We had to catch him later and ask for a 3rd time before we got it. He then asked for our food order and listened to it but didn't write it down. Instead of going to put our order in he wandered back into the corner with the TV again, then took the drink orders of a party of 8, and on his way to the kitchen with their order he remembered he hadn't put ours in and asked for it again. When our food came I asked for ketchup and he started cleaning tables again but then finally spotted a ketchup bottle and remembered I needed one and handed one to me off one of the dirty tables, commenting, "I'm not usually this bad." Near the end of the meal he brought our bill and I asked for a box to take the rest of my food home. He said he'd get it right away, wandered off to wipe tables again, stared at the bowling game a while, then disappeared into the kitchen. We waited 15 minutes for my box to appear, although we didn't really believe it would, and he never came back. All the other servers seemed to be working really hard keeping their customers taken care of, it was just this one guy. The food was ok, not great, and overpriced. I would not be interested in eating there again, they made a horrible impression on my very first (and now only) visit.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank TnGirl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Buck's Fish Bowl and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Buck's Fish Bowl and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing