We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hillbilly chicken”
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #14 of 111 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hillbilly chicken”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

As everyone who's someone knows hillbillys make the BEST chicken EVER!! And fatz fits right in In Bristol tenn. With chicken that taste just like it is from mawmaws table.Great service to that down home welcome that we take great pride in.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    25
    19
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We dont go out to a resturant very often when at home, but when we do if I am making the choice it will be FATZ. I have never had a meal there i was not happy with. Great friendly service. Reasonalbe prices.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lv2cruz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Last time i'll eat here”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We ate at the Bristol Fatz . We have eaten here many times before, this time we were very disappointed. Our server Cam got our drinks and our food. But that was really all we saw of him at our table. We did see him playing with fellow employs tossing around what looked like a ball. At one point he was leaned up against a piece of furniture with a manager ( I know he was a manager because I heard him speak to another table about a complaint) looking at there phone's. They were making loud comments and laughing loudly at whatever they were seeing. You could also hear some of there conversation which I could have done without. We have a child and doesn't here words like that at our house. The one other thing that bothered me was that Cam did not look clean. His hair was grungy, his shirt was dirty , and his clothes were wrinkled. If you don't care how your servers look then I would hate to see what your cooks look like. We won't be back and we have told all our friends and church congregation that this is not the place to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Malory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeEnterprises, Manager at FATZ, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are sorry to hear about the poor service received and professionalism displayed by our team. We agree that it is unacceptable for this to happen, and does not live up to the high standards we expect of our team. Please accept our apologies and thank you for your feedback as we can’t get better without it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Level 6 Contributor
496 reviews
419 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“GOOD - BUT NOT EXCEPTIONAL”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

There's a consistency to Casual Dining establishments that makes it very hard for any one chain (or location) to distinguish itself from the rest of the pack.
Service was excellent, especially once they found out we were first-timers.
THAT even warranted a visit from the manager - along with a free appetizer.
Food was average-good, and portions were what one would expect.
wi fi is VERY poor.
They admit it - and make no excuses for it.
Why bother (and advertise it) if it's not useable?

An adjustment to our tab was MORE than generous - only because we didn't care for one of their house specialties (chicken pot pie) after ordering it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rkhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeEnterprises, Manager at FATZ, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact me at 864-360-3226 so we can learn more about your WiFi experience.
Regards,
Tom Schmitt, Area Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Enjoyed It”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was our first trip to Fatz. So, we received a free dessert. We also got a free appetizer, as did a number of other tables. The appetizer was there famous Calabash Chicken. It was just ok. The all-you-can-eat ribs were very good. The kids liked the Mac & Cheese, but the fries were overly salty and seasoned for them. The desert was good too. The beer and wine menu could be expanded.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mwb1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing