We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An ok place for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Macado's

Macado's
Ranked #15 of 110 Restaurants in Bristol
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Level Contributor
162 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“An ok place for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The food is generally good, but the service is generally slow. My biggest problem is the menu. It is just too much and is not well-organized. Some would say that they like having a lot of choices, but I would say that I like a menu that is somewhat organized so I don't have to read every sandwich on it (there are probably 50 of them) to find what I want. I go there about once every six weeks and have done so since they opened. To this day, I still haven't found a sandwich that I can't wait to get when I come back. I just end up trying something new about every time. All of them have been decent to good and none of them have been bad. Personally, I find the portions are a little light.

They have great onion rings.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HiddenGem18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    43
    25
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
162 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Visited this establishment with clients for lunch. We were seated quickly and the server was very friendly. Drink orders were promptly taken and delivered. The menu was extensive and the food took longer than usual to come out, but it was worth the wait. Each sandwich was overflowing with savory meats and toppings. Each of us left happy and satisfied. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, good portions, service so-so”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This place does have outdoor seating but it is limited. The food is pretty good with good portions. If you go on a deal night it is usually great choice, we like Wednesday night it is Mexican food night. The service is slow. It takes forever to get your drinks, food and if you ask for anything extra or anything to go with your food you sill most likely finish your meal before it arrives. Drink refills slow. Adult beverage prices are high when it is not happy hour. The place is loud for an eating establishment. So eating outside is a good choice. There is often a wait for seating during peak hours. Great decor. I like being able to sit in a booth.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tnwldflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
469 reviews
403 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Where Sports Meets Rock n Roll”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a large place with a combination sports bar / rock n roll theme, located in downtown Bristol. It's a local chain with locations throughout southwestern Virginia; this is the only one not in Virginia, and it's almost literally in sight of the state line that divides the two Bristols. It might be considered a local version of Hard Rock Cafe, except the food's better here.
The very large menu features dozens of sandwiches at reasonable prices. Our food was very good. Service was a little slow but by no means disastrous.
Recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoswellDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible service!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Went twice within a week while visiting recently. Unfortunately, had the same unfriendly, horrible waitress both times. Service was slow (and they were not busy), food was ok but the complimentary salsa is tasteless. I've enjoyed their other locations, but not Bristol.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ranger15706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macado's also viewed

 
Bristol, VA
 

Been to Macado's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing