We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seats used to be rarely available, some have opened up lately”

Bristol Motor Speedway
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Seats used to be rarely available, some have opened up lately”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great venue for motorsports, formerly nearly impossible to get tickets for. We got our tickets on eBay for less than face value and there are no bad seats there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Theophylus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    89
    14
    9
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
232 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Take the track tour!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were not there to see a race. We were there on a Friday morning to take the track tour and we were NOT disappointed! We got to tour the grounds, sit in the owner's suite, walk on the track (our sons collected bits of tire rubber), stand in the winner's circle, and RIDE AROUND THE TRACK! We loved it! Our guide was wonderful and very informative. She even took pictures for everyone so that everyone could be in their family's pictures. Take the tour! It was awesome!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank pb4166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the Races hate Hotels overpriced rooms!!!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

we love comming to the races in spring & late summer but if the hotels and camp grounds don"t lower the prices I don"t know how much longer we will be able to come! The stadium don"t lie, more and more are refusing to pay their prices

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Track is an awesome facility will definetly come back ; we parked to close to the track getting out of the parking lot was a pain

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka
Level Contributor
157 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Loud and full of Action”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is one of the best tracks in NASCAR. The service is top notch if you as a question people will go out of there way to help you. If it is your first time at the track be sure to stop at the Bruton Smith Building and ask in the hospitality area for a first time lanard. It will be Yellow and helps workers to know it is your first time and they have a better understanding of how to help you, Be sure to chack to see if there is a speddway childrens charity auction going on when you are there and you may be able to get a rare piece of NASCAR history at a bargin and your money will go to help a great cause. Don't miss the Hauler parade on Thursday night it is a spectical in itself.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SDeuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bristol Motor Speedway also viewed

 

Been to Bristol Motor Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing