We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bristol
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bristol
Bramwell
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2010

This hotel is located in a very convenient location, it is always very well manicured outside and when you walk in it is always clean and neet. Then your greeted by the friendly staff who always takes very good care of you making sure all your needs are taking care of. The rooms are nice and clean always, the pool is keep clean and they have a great breakfast area with good things to eat. This is just a great place to stay that I would recommend to anyone.








t

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogergoins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, August 24, 2010
I really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We value you as a guest . We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    118
    106
    53
    13
See reviews for
160
133
32
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chase City, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2010

This hotel was very clean. The room was very spacious and welcoming. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, September 12, 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Bristol Tennessee. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything meets there expectations. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Avg Hampton hotel. Avg breakfast. Above avg cost for room. Location is convenient for interstate and thats it. Certainly uninspiring.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNSweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, August 24, 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Bristol Tennessee. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything meets there expectations. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2009

This Hampton cost us $139 total at the AARP rate, well above what we usually pay at a Hampton, and it wasn't even new. Too close to I-81, it had an old 25-27" tube-type TV, a noisy climate control unit, no electric outlet on/near the table, weak wi-fi and a very mediocre breakfast fruit salad.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, August 24, 2010
I appreciate your taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Bristol Hampton Inn. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns. We value you as a guest and want you to know that your concerns are our concerns. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2008

My rate was AAA $117. Right on Interstate so some rooms have a lot of noise. Staff very friendly and everything identical to normal Hampton. 30 seconds from Bristol Regional Medical Center where we were working for day which was nice. A lot of orange "ladybug" beetles in my room which was terribly annoying but many of the rooms had these this time of year. Breakffast good, safe area, except for the "beetle invasion"

  • Liked — Friendly Staff, Right next to Bristol Regional Med Center
  • Disliked — Orange Beetle INvasion
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NeuroAngiodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, August 24, 2010
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We want our guests to have the best stay possible. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitmant to your comfort. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2008

The rate was $129. I called to see if they'd come down, but they wouldn't budge. I figured I'd get a nice room for the money. Well the interstate noise was really loud. And there were ants in my room. Not a ton, but still, it was very annoying. There are other hotels at nearby exits, I'll try one of those next time I'm driving through.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank theopenroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, August 24, 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Bristol Tennessee. We really appreciate you taking the time to voice your concerns. You can be confident that we follow up on your concerns. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2007

Stayed for a weekend wedding. This hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient to I-81 without a lot of noise. Hampton Inns seem to deliver a consistent product at a reasonable price.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnacle_Bill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, August 24, 2010
I really appreciate your comments regarding your stay here with us. We want our guest to have the best stay possible. Please stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Hope to see you again soon. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
7.5 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bristol

Property: Hampton Inn Bristol
Address: 3299 W State St, Bristol, TN 37620-7446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bristol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bristol Hotel Bristol
Bristol Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing