We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bristol
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a great place to stay because of the location in the Mountains and ease of access to the Tri-Cities area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Knowledgeable of the places to see and visit in the area. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 521ericw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your visit with us. We really appreciate you doing that for us. Hope to see you again very soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 532 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stay at a lot of Hampton Inns, and this one had the standard comfortable beds, but I hate walking into an entrance that is less than clean. The staff was very friendly and the best thing about this Hampton. I have to agree with the people who were put off having to find a place to eat. We skirted this problem by ordering in from Alfredo's - good pizza and philly cheese steak. I agree with the person who said they would probably drive on to Abingdon next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bettie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Hope to see you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times and only because it's a good stopping place between D.C. and Little Rock.

Reading the many reviews I seem to be in the minority in my opinion. Granted, that like most Hamptons it's clean, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is free. However my two problems with it are #1 It's out of town, right on the Interstate and you get truck noise all night. And #2 it isn't close to any place to eat. It's two miles to fast food, and six or so to better restaurants in Bristol. After a long drive you don't want to go off searching for food.

Next time I'm stopping in Abington, VA, just a few miles back on I-81.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank oldcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the road noise and the inconvience of not having a restaurant near-by. Please know that due to the businesses being built, there will soon be restaurants very close to us. I hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

nice hotel-quiet---------but would think that there would be senior rates. Room was nice and decorated very nice and quiet. Very clean and smelled very nice. Linens very nice-very nice and thick towels. Nice breakfast and very good coffee, which is a must.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review you stay with us.
We usually do accept senior discounts as well as other discounts. I'm not sure what was going on when you were here. I will be happy to look into it for you.
Hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is the best place to stay in Bristol area. The staff is super and take care of the guest. The coffee is always fresh and hot. the rooms are clean and all items work( no dripping faucets or loud air conditioner).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay.
It really does make a difference when everything is working as it should.
I hope that if your travels brings you back to this area, that you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

It was a nice hotel. Perfect for the one night that we stayed in it on our drive south to Houston. There were no problems with the hotel. It was clean and the breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a nice, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SHAWN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We really appeciate you recommending us, that means alot to us.
Hope to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed here during a one week business trip and had an enjoyable stay. The entrance to the hotel was a little confusing to the GPS but I eventually figured that it was down this steep unkept road. The room was confortable but did not come with a refrigerator or a microwave. I requested one at the front desk and they provided it the next day. They also had freshly baked cookies in the evenings as well as lunch bags at the front desk. The breakfast area was small and the breakfast items limited. There was a pool and two computers for guests use. Internet was complimentary for the 1st day only unless you are a Hilton Honors Member. A decent hotel to stay for a week at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rooms with two double beds do not come with a refrigerator/microwave; Rooms with king beds do. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandgirl2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Please know that our Internet is complimentary while you are staying here. I apologize for the misunderstanding.
I hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
7.5 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
425 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Bristol
Econo Lodge Bristol
#7 of 13 in Bristol
57 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Bristol
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bristol

Address: 3299 W State St, Bristol, TN 37620-7446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: $122 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bristol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bristol Hotel Bristol
Bristol Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing