We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bristol
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Staff was wonderful and what sets this Hampton apart from others. Of course you have your typical Hampton Breakfast and room quality....so kudos to the staff for being so accomodating and welcoming!
The downside to this Hampton is that the noise from the Interstate was very heard. Ask for a room that is far from the main road.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I really appreciate you doing that for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 558 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

I really enjoyed my brief stay at the Hamton Inn. The front desk staff were lovely, friendly and very accomodating. The macadamia cookies at check in were a delicious touch!

The rooms were big, clean and comfortable and although I didn't eat at the hotel, the dinner recommendation they gave to us was spot on.

Excellent value, would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blankets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I really appreciate you doing that for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I'm convinced that, in comparison to other Hampton Inn's, the Bristol Hampton Inn is far too expensive. The next time we visit, we will stay in the Johnson city area where the prices are lower for good hotels. We paid $132.00, tax included for one night. That was the highest rate of all the Hampton Inns we stayed in during our trip. This Hampton Inn offers some of what other Hampton Inns offer, but they lack some amenities we needed. They had no laundry facilities for guests. The desk clerk did say that housekeeping might do some laundry for us, but I am used to handling my own laundry. The breakfast area is in the lobby and is split in two small areas. We sat at a cocktail table that was so low that we were uncomfortable eating there. They ran out of some items, like yogurt, by 8:30 am and people were tripping over one another in the cramped buffet area. Thanks goodness all the guests were polite and patient! The desk clerk, Heather, was very helpful and is a great representative for the hotel, but unless they lower their rate we will choose another hotel. We stayed at the Comfort Inn some time ago and although it wasn't plush, the rate was $80.00 which is about what this Hampton Inn should be charging.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttripmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

I am sorry for your bad experience at our hotel. Please know that we accept several discounts here including AAA, AARP, as well as other discounts. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stopped on our way home from NYC. Lovely, clean room. Comfy bed. Had delicious dinner in our room from one of numerous restaurants that deliver, per front desk recommendation. Cozy lobby and many choices for breakfast. Perfect way to end our trip, only 4 more hours from home!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I really appreciate you doing that for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Late night check in with friendly staff and quick service! The rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Could not ask for more while traveling! If you are looking for a place to stay for one night of for a few I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerseyjaunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I really appreciate you doing that for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Spending the night there on business. This hotel is clean but Internet in the room did not work at all plus it's pretty expensive, 169 US dollars, oh well after driving 10 hours in the rain, I was willing to pay for a comfy place to stay.
I believe you can find better options in town. Breakfast had a weak selection.
Definitely this is not a hotel to come back to.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

I am sorry for your bad experience at our hotel. We are in the process of upgrading our internet service and should have it completed end of next week. The $169 rate is for a two room suite. We do offer our standard guestrooms at a lower rate. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was recently remodeled so the lobby has a very homey feel, with a fireplace and flat screen TV. The room was very clean, roomy, and the bedding was soft and inviting. There was a generous breakfast in the lobby, with homemade waffles, fresh fruit, eggs, bagels with warm toppings, cereal, yogurt. My husband and I were very happy with the hotel from beginning to end.

Room Tip: Room with sitting area was the same price as ones without the sitting area. Nice and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiniSimsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I really appreciate you doing that for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
7.5 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 14 in Bristol
437 reviews
8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 10 in Abingdon
503 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Bristol
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bristol

Address: 3299 W State St, Bristol, TN 37620-7446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: $123 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bristol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bristol Hotel Bristol
Bristol Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing