We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Bristol
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol(Bristol)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
American Inn(Bristol)
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Speedway Inn(Bristol)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$60
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Bristol(Bristol)(Great Value!)
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Bristol)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
227
136
123
59
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
136
123
59
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace weekendbass pro shopthe breakfast arearoom was cleanconvenient locationthe staff was friendly and helpfulfront desk staffnice breakfastfresh fruitstay there againparking lotnice stayfree breakfastoatmealgreat place to stayeasy accessinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 561 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Noisy road traffic, noisy AC, poor breakfast, newspapers missing as stated in hotel guide, sink did not drain, outdated rooms.We had asked for late arrival guarantee and were given a handicap room, never asked if this was okay and the bed was so small, clearly a one person bed, and a terrible nights sleep for two people, for a quite pricey one night stay of $150. Will look for any alternative the next time I am in Bristol.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank Festival G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your disappointment in not having the exact type of room you wished when you visited us. I am very sorry for the inconvenience.
I know it is important to have a room which meets your specific needs, and I know that it is an unpleasant experience to have to settle for less than you want. You can be confident that we follow-up on your concerns so that others are not as disappointed as you were.
Again, that you for making the effort to share your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

After staying in a Hampton Inn in Lebanon, Tenn., earlier in the week and being very impressed with the property, we stopped at the Hampton Inn in Bristol with less favorable results. The property was clean, but the room was outdated and shabby. A post-it note was stuck to a headboard explaining that the linens and duvet were clean -- something I would expect and didn't need to be brought to my attention. It was also difficult to hear the TV over the sound of the air conditioner. This hotel was not typical of a Hilton property and certainly over-priced.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancycp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay here with us. Please know that we offer several discounts if you should be in our area again. Hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Right off interstate. Older appearing outside. Updated lobby. Nice staff. Horrible beds. Sheets do not stay on mattress. Lots of road noise. Few outlets in room.
Typically enjoy a hampton more than this but appears far better than surrounding alternatives.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwchism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Hope to see you again very soon. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Okay, this may seem small, but I am a traveler, not a local. I get to the hotel from a day's work and want to relax in the room and watch a nationally produced network show and what's on? LOCAL PROGRAMMING! Which would be okay if I had more than one choice of national network channels. But noooooooooooooo. You gotta be kidding me! Picked this hotel because it's a Hilton group. Won't do it again.

Room Tip: If you stay here, ask to be on the side away from the interstate.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers.

We want you as our guest and are hopeful that you will afford us the opportunity to provide lodging services in the future. We value your loyalty. Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here on our way home from a vacation. No major complaints- it's a Hampton Inn,always consistent. Minor complaint is that there's no food options within walking distance. Nearest fast food is about a mile away and cafe recommended by desk clerk was about 5 miles away - not so good after a full day of driving! But again, no real complaints! Decent (free) breakfast in the morning gets you on the road!

Room Tip: Request a room away from elevator and ice machines.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers.

We want you as our guest and are hopeful that you will afford us the opportunity to provide lodging services in the future. We value your loyalty. Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews