We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Bristol
Nearby Hotels
$62
$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Speedway Inn(Bristol)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
American Inn(Bristol)
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
228
137
123
59
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
137
123
59
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace weekendbass pro shopthe breakfast arearoom was cleanconvenient locationthe staff was friendly and helpfulfront desk staffnice breakfastfresh fruitstay there againparking lotnice stayfree breakfastoatmealgreat place to stayeasy accessinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 563 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Pros:
Easy to find
free breakfast...like always
Clean room mostly

Cons:
Snippy staff (late night anyways) and not very helpful
King bed was NOT comfortable at all, which shocks me because Hampton's are so reliable for this.
While easy to find, the interstate noise did make it difficult to sleep
Overpriced for where you're staying.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erackblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about our night front desk staff and the bed in your room. We know how important a good night’s sleep is while traveling and we apologize if outside noise interrupted the comfort of your stay. Your comments will help us to correct these issues. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The staff were always helpful, and friendly. The hotel is clean, beds are comfortable and the looby was tastefully decorated. The only negative comment I can make is that the interstate is right beside the hotel and you hear the traffic, rather loudly all night. I probably wouldn't stay in that particular hotel again because of that reason.
The staff was superior.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the area. And thank you for taking the time to review your stay here. We really appreciate the great comments that you had about our staff. I sincerely apologize for the road noise. We do have rooms that are away from the Interstate that are quieter than other rooms. Just let us know and we can get you into a quiter room. Hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Location was convenient across from hospital. Outside was clean and well landsaped. Service was good with rooms, beds and lobby.comfortable. Breakfast was good with coffee and cookies available at desk.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslieandallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. I apologize that our pool was not open yet. April can be a bit cold and our pool is not heated. We do plan to open it in the next few weeks. Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This hotel was a great hotel, people and service was second to none. Beds were great and the b-fast was filing. The clerk was awesome, Heather was very helpful and looked out for us like we were family. If you read this, go to The Mad Greek to eat. Heather said it was great, and it was....

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags40roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. I am so glad that we were able to make you feel at home. Hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This past weekend we traveled to Bristol, Tn. to see our niece at King College. We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Bristol. We were greeted with a warm and lovely reception by Heather, as we had just traveled 6 hours on the road through inclement weather. She made us aware of all of the accomodations offered by the hotel and gave us our room key. We were also given a list of restaurants in the area. Our room was newly renovated. It was very clean and our stay was very pleasant and comfortable. Every morning the hotel served scrambled eggs, waffles, cold cereal, fresh fruit, milk, coffee and juice. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in Bristol, Tn.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gardenia64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn of Bristol, Tennessee. I really appreciate you doing that for us. Hopefully , when you return to this area, I'll be able to thank you in person. Hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews