We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

we stayed at this property in July 2014 for 4 nights. It was not super crowded during our stay. Everything was nice, the room, the location, the food, the decor. No issues at all during our stay. I would say the worst part about the hotel is the parking, there are multiple small lots around the hotel, but all but a few spots require walking up a steep hill or stairs to get to the door. I was happy it wasn't more crowded. The food in the restaurant was really good. They have made to order omelettes and waffles in the morning, and the Brentwood Club sandwich and sweet potato fries were really good. Also, the staff across the board, from the restaurant to the front desk to housekeeping, were really just okay. Really not terribly friendly. Not rude either, but just really not pleasant people to be working in the service industry. That being said, I would definitely stay here again. The room was nice and spacious, with a living area and separate bedroom, and a large bathroom. Two large tvs, and a small microwave and refrigerator. A couch, chair and desk in the living area. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: stayed on the 2nd floor on the South side, and it was quiet outside of the a/c unit in the room. Th...
See more room tips
Green Features: nothing noticed. In fact, I hung the towels up on the door to be re-used, and they took those too.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youbetcha249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    228
    71
    23
    11
See reviews for
273
151
34
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bell Buckle, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

All-in-all a good stay. We stayed in an executive suite for our anniversary. Only negatives were the furniture in the room and the pool area. The furniture had about 8 coats of paint on it and the drawers were messed up on 2 items. But I didn't use them so it was ok. The pool and gym are very nice but there was about 20 unsupervised kids under 14 at the pool being VERY obnoxious. They were using the wheel chair lift as a diving board and splashing so much water out of the pool is was ridiculous. kept going back and forth from hot tub to pool. We called the front desk twice to find out where these kids parents are or to calm them down, but they never did anything. plus they "reserved" all 20+ towels at the pool. Several families came to swim during that hour and left as soon as soon as they entered due to these kids. We ended up letting them win and left. We stopped by the desk to remind them a 3rd time that these kids are upsetting several guests. We went to our room to change for dinner and when we left, they were still there without parents. Off that subject.
The room was nice the dessert was good and the breakfast was nice. The rates here are half the price as the downtown location plus parking is free. I for sure recommend this hotel and hope that I will be able to enjoy the pool on my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank so_many_dynamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleonville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The design and visual quality of this hotel is top notch. It is also quite comfortable and is situated in a very nice area. The staff were friendly and welcoming. There are plenty of places to eat close by. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Chad,
Thanks for the review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the comfort level of our property and the service from our staff. Hope to see you again soon!

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Front desk gave exceptional customer service. Coffee pot did not hold the water in the room. Not enough servers at breakfeast. Comfortable bed. Not crazy about the short pillows. Overall I would choose the Hilton again and I would recommend to other people your company.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Kathy,
Thank you for the review of your stay with us. I appreciate the feedback on both what you liked and did not like. I am glad you enjoyed the service level and thanks for the input on the pillows. We hope you get to visit us again soon.

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We tried to stay in downtown Nashville but they were all booked so we decided to stay in Brentwood. We were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the room. The hotel isn't too far from the action and just far enough for it to be relaxing. I wasn't too impressed with the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: We're Hilton Honors members and the upper 2 floor are dedicated to members only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deana2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Thought the hotel and location was very good. Was traveling with my husband on business. Our room was clean, comfortable with a separate bedroom and sitting area as well as a large bathroom. Lobby was nice too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dinabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I, while visiting our daughter at college, have stayed at this hotel at least 5 times. We appreciate having the suite. The bedroom and sitting area are separate. The rooms are clean and well maintained and the lobby is beautiful. It is also convenient to the highway system.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Paula,
Thank you so much for the feedback regarding our hotel. I am glad we keep you coming back each time to visit your daughter. We get a lot of regulars that do that with kids at some of the Nashville colleges and universities. Thanks again!

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
0.1 mi away
Brentwood Suites Hotel
Brentwood Suites Hotel
#8 of 20 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites

Property: Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
Address: 9000 Overlook Boulevard, Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brentwood
#1 Business Hotel in Brentwood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Hilton Hotel Brentwood
Hilton Brentwood
Brentwood Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing