We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thanksgiving experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Walls were quite thin, and we were worried about it but the guests quieted down around the same time we went to bed. Love the room layout. Everything was fantastic, including the staff working on Thanksgiving.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel. When we arrived we were warmly greeted and given our room assignment. Surprisingly the room felt very dark and very closed in. The room that has the bed can really only fit the bed. They offered to switch us to a handicap accessible room that gave a little more space. That was better but I think overall the suite set up is one that only offers space in the living room area. Although we were given a "king size" bed, the bed was not as big as our king size bed at home. Everyone who worked at the hotel was very accommodating and kind. We just wouldn't stay there again due to the room/bed size and darkness of the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Janell H,
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the service offered by the staff here. I am sorry you did not enjoy the size of the suite and in particular the bedroom area. You are right the living room area is much bigger with the desk, sofa and TV and the bedroom is smaller. The bathroom is quite large too. As for the beds, they are Hotel Kings which are 72" wide versus most residential Kings which are 78" wide so they are a little wider but the same in length. We hope you get a chance to try us again if your travels bring you this way. Thanks again.

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels across the country. I absolutely love the whole experience. This is St Regis status hotel. I especially love the location of the hotel. It is like it was hidden but it was just around the corner to great shopping. It also features a great restaurant inside!! I would highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Fredrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here for a week on business and the room was very comfortable, plenty of working space and the separate bedroom made it easy to separate from work at the end of the day. The rooms were very clean and the only negative was that there are only two elevators and the walk from the room to the closest one seemed awfully long at the end of the day. I would definitely recommend this location for business or leisure when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark V H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Hotel exceeded my expectations in cleanliness, security, and décor. Close to conference center, variety of restaurants nearby, and parking was free. Loved the suite style of rooms, allowing sleeping in a quiet area. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My family opted to stay at this hotel instead of the hotels near downtown. The room was very clean & very quiet. We were visiting a local college downtown but was looking for a better value but nice place to stay. Will definitely stay hear again if visiting Nashville. Thank you,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Mark R,
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We appreciate your business. Yes, we are a good value compared to many downtown hotels and offer free parking which is hard to find in downtown Nashville. We are convenient to Vanderbilt, Belmont and Lipscomb Universities and have a lot of guests stay with us to visit those campuses. We hope to see you back soon!

Thanks
Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is just an average Hilton. You can see the age, but it was clean. Suite was large, with a huge bathroom. Bathtub needed resurfacing. Hotel is close to the highway, and we could here highway noise, but wasn't too loud that it kept us from sleeping. There is a restaurant in the hotel, but no free meals unless included in your rate. Room service is available as well. Just average overall.

Room Tip: Try to get on the side that does not face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Jennifer C,
Thank you for the review of your stay with us. You are correct we are an older hotel but we have kept the property up and have great cleanliness scores with Hilton. I agree with you on our bathtub tile and we are working on that for the coming year. We do not have a free breakfast like some hotels, but as you mentioned Gold and Diamond members of Hilton do get to enjoy our breakfast buffet at no charge. I am glad you enjoyed the service as that is definitely our strongest feature. Thanks again for the review and we hope your travels bring you back this way!

Tom Rybak,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood
0.1 mi away
Brentwood Suites Hotel
Brentwood Suites Hotel
#7 of 20 in Brentwood
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites

Address: 9000 Overlook Blvd, Brentwood, TN 37027-5242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brentwood
#1 Business Hotel in Brentwood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range: $156 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Hilton Hotel Brentwood
Hilton Brentwood
Brentwood Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing