We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel needs TLC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Hotel needs TLC”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were in room 333 and the carpet is torn by the door. The shower curtain had multiple tears. Do not attempt to use sofa bed, it is,old,and very uncomfortable. We spent Friday 10-25-13 and Saturday 10-26-13. On saturday we returned to our room at 1:30pm and were planning on taking a nap before going out for the evening but the rooms were still not cleaned. We sat in the lobby until a little after 3pm. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The lobby is nice and well maintained, unfortunately that is where it ended. The rooms are in need of refurbishing. Great location!

Donna Hernandez
donnahernandez@hotmail.com

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna6368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Donna6368,
Thank you for the review and letting us know about the issues in your room. I appreciate the information and I have our staff looking into them today. We do have brand new sofa mattresses on order that will be a big improvement for the sofa sleepers. They should be installed in the next month or so. I apologize that your room was not cleaned by 130pm. Our cleaning staff does work all day cleaning the rooms until 5pm so your must have been a later one. If you know what your plans are we are happy to accommodate and clean your room at a specific time. Just let the desk know ahead of time and we will make it happen. I am glad your enjoyed our lobby and front desk staff as well. Thanks again for sharing your room number so we can address those items.

Sincerely,
Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    263
    87
    37
    26
See reviews for
319
190
37
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
fayetteville,Tenn, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is excellent for a clean comfortable room. There is no complaint whatever with the room and location. You will be happy. The problem is staff who do not really care about your needs outside of your room. No help with luggage and oxygen. A grill person and server who could have cared less if your 16.oo breakfast cooked to order was cooked to your order. Change that and you have perfection for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Judith A,
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We like to hear the good and what we need to improve on. I am sorry we had no bellcarts available when you needed them and that no one offered to help. We have bell staff and front desk staff that are available in that situation to do that so I need to find out why we did offer assistance. I will also share your comments with the restaurant staff. Again thank you for sharing and I hope you give us another chance to reach that "perfection" you mentioned.

Sincerely,
Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel was perfect for the price as it was just far out of downtown enough to beat those inner city prices! My husband and I, along with our FOUR children, stayed in the king suite. We brought along our airmattress, so two kids on the sleeper sofa and two on the mattress, left the king bed for Mom & Dad! Woo hoo! The pool was indoors and heated, which is a big plus from the kids. It wasn't that big, but there was never anyone there, so we always had it to ourselves. The lobby opened into a quaint courtyard that had gazebo sitting areas and a bar (possibly a restaurant, but we never went there). It was very nice and clean and safe. We'll be going back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed all that we have to offer here at the hotel. We hope to see you back soon - as yes that was our restaurant in the atrium! Thanks again.

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Bathrooms were desperately in need of full remodel; pull out bed was very uncomfortable; Could hear every door slamming on the floor (very noisy mornings) Good location for Belmont or Vandy and good price. Staff was great and lobby is nice. Rooms? Not so much

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Richard O,
Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your experience. I am glad our location worked for your needs being convenient to both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities and you enjoyed our service staff. I appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom and sofa mattress. Both of those items are on our improvement plans for the near future. We plan on replacing all of the tile surrounds in the hotel shortly and are currently reviewing specifications on new sofa mattresses to improve both of those areas. Hopefully we will have both complete before you return! Thanks again for the comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, GA, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a great hotel for business travelers. The rooms are large enough to spread out and get some real work done. The staff is very accommodating. The on-site restaurant is good. The fitness facilities and pool are kept up well. The tub/shower area does show some ware but it isn’t nasty. It could use some remodeling. The location is close to many restaurants, plus convenient to downtown Nashville and all it has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was a very nice hotel with a cute bar/restaurant area. It even had a library, the library only had 15 books, but it looked like a nice place to hide. The room was nice, not wonderful but nice. The bath room did not have a fan and there were a lot of dust vents. Other than that the layout was nice and the bed was comfy. It was perfectly located right off the highway and in between Down Town Nashville and the Botanical Garden.

Room Tip: Park early or you will end up at the other end of the world from the front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We made late reservations for Vanderbilt University Family Weekend, and decided to stay in Brentwood at the Hilton Suites. This area is about a 15-20 minute drive from campus and downtown, all on the highway, so it is easy. The hotel and suite were very clean and well maintained. We would certainly rather stay closer, but this is a good option with a reasonable price. Note: Signing could be a bit better, it is easy to pass if first arriving in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mstrattoncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
0.1 mi away
Brentwood Suites Hotel
Brentwood Suites Hotel
#10 of 20 in Brentwood
229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites

Property: Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
Address: 9000 Overlook Boulevard, Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brentwood
#1 Business Hotel in Brentwood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Hilton Hotel Brentwood
Hilton Brentwood
Brentwood Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing