We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have stayed here several times in the last 12 years. We have had an excellent experience every time. They treat you like family every time you walk in the door by saying, "Welcome home!" The gentleman at the front desk gave us some great recommendation on restaurants. The beds are always comfortable and they have a very well laid out spacious floor plan. They have a large sitting area with a couch, chair, coffee table, end table and TV. They also have a desk, phone, Keurig coffee maker and a small refrigerator in the front area several feet from the couch by the front door. The room and furniture seem to be updated. Overall the entire suite was clean, comfortable and very well laid out. The bed is in a separate room with a TV, two end tables, lamps and an alarm clock radio. You can enter the bathroom from the bedroom or the front area. They have a huge bathroom and plenty of extra pillows, sheet and blanket in the top of the closet. We had free WIFI in our room. They have a huge atrium in the middle of the hotel with a lot of places to sit and enjoy the atmosphere listening to the waterfall and looking at all the beautiful plant life. They also have a restaurant, a bar and an office area to surf the web. They have a heated indoor pool, whirlpool and work out facilities. We thought the price we paid for what we received was great too! We always ask for a room overlooking the atrium. It does not cost any more. They have a lot of discounts too like Hilton Honors, AAA, Government rate, etc. There are a lot of restaurants, drug stores and gas stations in the area. We ate at Corky's BBQ one night and had the best waiter ever. Who would have thought that at a BBQ place. His name was Garret and he had a great dinner suggestion (we are on low carb diets) and even shook our hand at the end of our meal. That was a first! We love to go to Chafins Barn Dinner Theater to see a play every time we go to Brentwood. We also enjoyed the Franklin Ghost Tour BUT make sure you request to be in the OWNERS group or you might be disappointed. We ended up with a very young girl (college age) and was disappointed with her tour. The owner is very knowledgable with her history facts. As a matter of fact someone told her she should write a book and she did.

Room Tip: Ask for an Atrium view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammiewins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear tammiewins,
We are so glad one of our regular guests has such wonderful things to say about our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty over the years and love the detailed review you gave us. We hope your travel keeps you coming back for years to come. Thanks again for the review of the hotel and some highlights of things to do in the area!

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

753 - 759 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful upon arrival and throughout stay. Room was well appointed and clean. Breakfast was above average and well worth the price. Great location near I65 and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank cmaculm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear cmaculm,
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Tom Rybak, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Recently stayed at the Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites for a couple of nights as we had business in Nashville and were looking for a convenient location at a good price and this hotel fit the bill. We thought our room rate, especially for a height of summer season weekend, was great. The room size was very spacious and the beds were awesome. The room's furniture was in very good condition and looks to have been updated. The room was very clean. Every staff member we came across was very pleasant. The location is great. Minutes from downtown Nashville and there are lots of dining options around the hotel as well as drugstores, gas stations, supermarkets, etc.

We only experienced a couple of things that we tolerated since we had such a good room rate and we were in Nashville on family business, not vacation. However, other guest may not have been so happy with it. Our room's bathroom really needs a handyman look over. The bathtub had an extremely slow drain. When someone took a bath, it seemed at first that the drain wasn't working at all - took forever to finally drain. The drain was so slow that water backed up when someone took even a shower. Also, the sink faucets need a go over too as they leaked from the bottom and we were constantly wiping up water on the counter after each use. The closet bifold door in the bathroom was quite cheesy and was very difficult to open and close - recommend putting better one in. Always felt like it was going to off the track and when trying to close could easily close on your hand - so we left it open most of the time while there.

We had breakfast in the Porch restaurant both mornings while we were there and thought the food was very good. However, the restaurant appeared to be short staff and the waiters/waitresses that were there were really hustling as fast as they could and couldn't keep up especially on Sunday during peak breakfast time. Even with them hustling, the waitstaff was very nice and customer focused.

The hotel's common areas, lobby, lounge, restaurant were very, very nice and well kept.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chapsbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Chapsbaby,
Thanks so much for your review of your stay with us. I apologize to hear about the items in the bathroom that were not up to standard. I will pass your comments regarding the closet doors on to our corporate team that makes those decisions during renovation. The doors can be clunky to work sometime so I understand what you are saying. I am glad you enjoyed the restaurant, and yes it is small and does get busy on the weekends. We have a great staff down there that does work very hard. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was extremely pleased with my stay in this hotel and would personally like to thank all the front office members for their exemplary hospitality. The Hilton experience this summer has been truly good . Thanks a lot!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Narayanamoorthy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

After reading several reviews we decided to stay at this hotel and it was a good choice. The hotel is close to Nashville and far away enough to escape the crowds. The town of Brentwood was beautiful with a lot of amazing homes. There were plenty of great places to eat near the hotel. We even found a putt putt course close by. The hotel was quiet and clean. We had one issue with the shower that was quickly resolved. We stayed on the first floor and I never heard noise from upstairs. I will stay here every time I go to Nashville.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidflemingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I love this hotel, the staff and reservation manager was great. She was so helpful and I love her help to me and the peoople ogf God. She was able to help me and my church the weekend of June 21st. My church had a great time. We will be back. Nicole was her name. The breakfast was great also. Love the front desk staff and hotel was clean and so wonderful.
Thanks,

Tameeka Ekpe

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TThomas04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

If we had the time, I would have stayed a week in this hotel. The front desk staff was professional and friendly. The lobby area was unreal. It remind me of a mini Opryland Hotel without the water features. I love all the sitting areas in the lobby. It was wonderful for early morning reading while the family was still asleep. My teenager loved the pool table area also. The rooms were clean and the bed was so comfortable. This will be our hotel for every visit to Nashville.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTripPlanner66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Family Trip Planner,
Thanks for the wonderful review of our hotel and of your experience here. We get a lot of great comments about our front office team and we are very proud of them. The atrium is definitely a MINI Opryland atrium and a wonderful area to sit around and lounge during your stay. The pool table room does get a lot of use as well and is one our unique items here in Brentwood. We hope to see you next time you come to Nashville!

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood
0.1 mi away
Brentwood Suites Hotel
Brentwood Suites Hotel
#7 of 20 in Brentwood
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites

Address: 9000 Overlook Blvd, Brentwood, TN 37027-5242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brentwood
#1 Business Hotel in Brentwood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range: $156 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Hilton Hotel Brentwood
Hilton Brentwood
Brentwood Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing