We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convienient to downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Here for a convention - downtown (Feb 22/23). Very last minute decision to come into town for this, and the rates downtown were crazy. Plus, as a HH Diamond, I like to stay at Hilton properties. Found this location in Brentwood and it only took me about 15 minutes to get down to the convention center. Granted - I didn't have to drive in rush hour (left hotel at 9am). But, even if there was traffic, it's such a direct route, that I'm sure it would have been a breeze.
Hotel kind of reminds me of an Embassy Suite with it's layout. I'm in one of the "wings" and it's very quiet. The gym is small, but efficient. Two treadmills, etc.
Did have dinner here the first night, and sat in the bar for dinner. All the staff here are very polite and my dinner was perfect. Bartendar knew the area quite well and was recommending some great places to go for dinner to some of the others that were having a drink. Nice little niches around the bar area to sit with friends (fireplaces, etc). Now that it's the weekend, obvious that some families are here and it's nice that they have these areas to sit and visit.
Travel Safe!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in one of the wings.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpa2az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear tpa2az,
Thank you for the review of your experience at our property this past trip. I appreciate you taking the time and the thoroughness of your descriptions. You summed up a lot of our strengths accurately! Hope we get to welcome you back soon. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just an overnight for a business trip, but I received such a warm welcome from Jasmine at the front desk! She went out of her way to find me a room in just the location I wanted, was super friendly, and repeatedly said hello when I passed the desk a few times later that evening. The room itself was spacious - separate seating/office area with fridge, microwave and little coffee maker; huge bath/closet/dressing area; nice sized room with king bed and second TV. The room was quiet and well kept. The breakfast in the atrium space was nice (continental and full buffets a bit pricey and not included in the room rate, but you can order off the menu); free wi-fi in the rooms was appreciated. I'd come back here in a heartbeat if I return to the area.

Room Tip: The rooms down the hall off the atrium are VERY quiet, but you do have to walk a bit further.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear TracyTraveler,
Thank you so much for the review and feedback regarding Jasmine. She does a great job taking care of our guests. Thank you for recognizing her. I am glad you enjoyed our spacious suites as well. We do hope your travels bring you back this way soon! Thanks again.

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

As corporate headquarters is in Brentwood, I've stayed here and a few other places in the area. This is my preferred hotel. Pleasant and helpful front desk staff and housekeeping. Always nice to have a small fridge and microwave in my room. Public areas great for meeting others. Breakfast and dinner are very good. It is well maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnaesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear donnaesca,
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. I am glad we have become your preferred hotel in Brentwood! We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and clean property and it always great to hear that we are doing well in those areas. We hope to see you next time you are in town on business!

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of Hilton hotels but never heard of a Hilton Suite. Looks like they took the early design of the Embassy Suites and added additional wings of rooms off the center square. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Older property, but well maintained. And the price was very reasonable. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, as was the breakfast staff at the Porch Restaurant. My only complaint is that the windows were a bit drafty. Since I sleep on the side closest to the window, I needed an extra blanket. Located just off I-65 and close to many conveniences in Brentwood. Nice location on the south side of Nashville, making it an easy drive to downtown and the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in one of the wings, as the rooms off the open center courtyard can be noisy.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumpkin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

What is great for the price of normal hotel room we had a suite, and having that suite made it so nice, My daughter was there for a music audition and college visit. She had a room to study and prepare while I watched tv in the other room. Not being on top of each other for the night was perfect for her. Will stay here over and over again, if she gets excepted to Belmont University, Also there is a special rate for Belmont.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear DE P,
Thank you for choosing us for your visit to Belmont University. I am glad you and your daughter enjoyed the spacious suites we offer. We do get a lot of Belmont parents visiting campus due to our location and amenities. Good luck on getting accepted - it is a great school! We hope to see you again real soon.

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My daughter brought only one pair of hose and put her fingers through them!! The gentleman at the front desk gave me wonderful directions to the Walgreens to get her another pair(at 6:30 am). The staff was helpful, rooms, very nice - all things expected. This was our second time staying here. We are looking forward to our next visit!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Cindy S,
Thank you for the kind review of our staff. I am so glad we were able to assist with your clothing emergency. We have a great staff at the desk that is very knowledgeable on the area and they love helping our guests solve problems or just enjoy Nashville. We hope to see on your next visit!

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked a suite for three nights around Thanksgiving and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. They ensured my Hilton account would be credited the points, explained various aspects of the hote, etc. The room was almost exactly where I requested and it was clean and light. Since we were visiting family, we were in and out and noticed they were pretty much booked up. The hotel itself is clean, there are plenty of places to sit down and relax/visit in the atrium or library; and you can even shoot pool in the pool room. The location is really great for getting around Brentwood and Nashville downtown and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room facing the back, it is much quieter. Also, we found that no one directed us t...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentucky101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear kentucky101,
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Our atrium and lobby areas do get a lot of use along with the billiard room! Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood
0.1 mi away
Brentwood Suites Hotel
Brentwood Suites Hotel
#7 of 20 in Brentwood
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites

Address: 9000 Overlook Blvd, Brentwood, TN 37027-5242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brentwood
#1 Family Hotel in Brentwood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range: $163 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Hilton Hotel Brentwood
Hilton Brentwood
Brentwood Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing