We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Very Nice...few glitches"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“"Very Nice...few glitches"”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Booked for three day family wedding after reading positive Trip Advisor reviews...used the best rate for Hilton...no breakfast included, but great senior rate...no problem with getting there from Nashville Airport (good directions), very convenient to the church and country club (Belle Meade) and family home in Franklin...given room facing the atrium...very large, clean, nicely decorated...loved the comfortable bed, big towels. Room needs more light, hard to see...Coffeemaker, while convenient and easy to use with pods, produced weak coffee so one of us went down each am and utilized the lobby coffee which was delicious. Never wanted to have breakfast there...just brought in fruit and yogurt from nearby Krogers... Had lunch when we arrived and it came quickly, good hamburger for hubby, good chicken salad for me...would have like a placemat or tablecloth. Very nice waiter...Everything fine until the early am...heard the four loud little chilren next door as if they were in my room...screaming, yelling...walls seemed thin...could not even hear the tv and forget reading a book. Asked for a new room and the manager on duty noted that this family was in the restaurant with the kids running around, loudly playing with light sabers...packed up our stuff and moved to the quiet wing facing the back of the hotel...p.s. the pool is a magnet for families, no problem with that but...forget any peace and quiet or quiet swim...No problem with the new room until....the day of the wedding. I went downstairs early and requested that the room be ready, cleaned up so we could prepare for the wedding we were going to attend...different manager called housekeeping...I heard her give our number and out we went...Came back to a room that was not touched...everything was timed for our preparations...not a happy camper. Went to the housekeeper who I saw next door and asked her to begin cleaning our room quickly. I saw her sheet with no mention of what was requested early in the morning. Went downstairs and lodged a complaint...same female manager called housekeeping...also asked for shower cap which I never received....anyway, 15 minutes later, we came back to the room even though the housekeeper was not finished and told her that was it...she was very nice, apologetic...not her fault...finally day we left not problem checking out...nice hotel, but few glitches...need management to think where they place large families for the comfort of other guests...they must know about the thiness of the walls...and importantly it the management's job to follow through with important requests...

Room Tip: Request that no families with kids be nearby...may mean avoiding rooms facing the atrium...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Vmeer,
Thank you for the lovely review of our hotel and your experience. It sounds like you were here on one of our busy weekend with lots of kids and families as well as wedding guests. I apologize that we did not get your room cleaned at the requested time. I will be sure to follow up with our Housekeeping staff to see where we dropped the ball. That is not normal for us. I am sorry about the loud group next door to you in your original room. Again, thank you for the feedback as it always help us improve what we offer here.

Sincerely,

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    267
    90
    37
    26
See reviews for
326
195
37
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

As a diamond member, I'm typically offered an upgrade if one is available. If it's not it's no big but deal but it would be nice to be noticed. They don't even offer the arrival gift. Hilton honors are so different from one hotel to another they are almost worthless.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank frankatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Frankatz,
Thank you for your feedback regarding Hilton HHonors. I am sorry we do not have upgrades here at our all-suite hotel. Every room is a suite so everyone gets an upgrade. As a Diamond Hilton HHonors member you receive free breakfast and bonus Hilton HHonors points at our hotel now. You used to have to choose one of those perks but now Hilton automatically gives both to Diamond members. I am not aware of a "welcome gift" that was ever done for Hhonors guests at Hilton's so that may be unique to a particular hotel you stayed at. We really try to take care of our HHonors guests here as we appreciate their loyalty and patronage of our hotel. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future.

Sincerely,

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilson, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Suites Brentwood over Easter while we visited our daughter in Nashville. We stayed four nights and were given wonderful treatment as HHonors members. Our room was spotless and very spacious. Wow! The bathroom/dressing room is huge! The king size bed was so comfortable that we slept as well as at home each night. It was great having two flat-screen TV's, one in the living area and one in the bedroom. Also thanks to our maid for replacement bottles of water every day. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning with having something different. The grill will make you anything you want--Belgium waffles, pancakes, french toast, omelets, etc. The food was wonderful! I loved the Belgium waffles, so I did have those two days. All pastries and fruit were very fresh. The hotel staff always had smiles on their faces and spoke every time we saw them. By the third day, they even recognized us by name. The day we checked into our room, our air conditioning was working correctly, but within 30 minutes the maintaince staff was there and had it fixed and cooled in no time. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I love the large atrium, gazebo and glass elevators. Thanks Hilton!

Room Tip: I would probably select a room on the 3rd or 4th floors for HHonors Members as it is wonderful to lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bec57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I've stayed in many hotels in the area, including The Hermitage downtown, and I had as good an experience here (and in some ways better) than any in the area. The price was GREAT, the breakfast very good and the rooms clean and quiet. The only suggestion I have is they need more luggage carts and to perhaps replace some of the sleeper sofas (but whose even slept on a comfortable sleepe sofa right?).

Room Tip: Room had microwave and mini fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grhoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

First of all, the hotel is in a difficult location to get out of and parking is not ideal. Our room was also not ready at listed check-in time and were given breakfast coupons for inconvenience. The lobby and atrium are beautiful with glass elevators. The room and bathroom were good size, with living room as well. I was not very impressed with the look of the room, as I have stayed in other (budget) hotels that were equal to this....and this is supposed to be a Hilton!! Most of my complaints are asthetic (fraying carpet, stains in shower, etc) but the worst was the not functioning AC. It became very uncomfortable at night and wasn't really noticed until our last night there (our fault). There is also a lot of road noise from nearby interstate. The pool area is small but nice and was very clean. The breakfast buffet was very good and had many offerings. The waitress was very friendly and prompt. We did not try the restaurant for other meals. All in all, it was a decent, clean hotel but not worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from interstate side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LK4Bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Came in town for the weekend and was very pleasantly suurprised how nice the rooms were, spacious with very comfortable beds. Breakfast offerings were imaginative, great tasting and reasonably priced. We will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKSAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for business. The rooms are big with nice linens, and clean. I stayed near the back and it was really quiet. Staff is friendly and efficient making this this a good choice for business travel.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mmmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
0.1 mi away
Brentwood Suites Hotel
Brentwood Suites Hotel
#11 of 20 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites

Property: Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
Address: 9000 Overlook Blvd, Brentwood, TN 37027-5242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brentwood
#1 Business Hotel in Brentwood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Hilton Hotel Brentwood
Hilton Brentwood
Brentwood Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing