We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best chicken ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maniac's

Maniac's
Ranked #32 of 141 Restaurants in Brentwood
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The best chicken ever”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

After reading excellent reviews and hearing strangers talk about maniacs at store we tried maniacs. The best chicken I've ever tasted. The best coleslaw ever.this place is a must try. Friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pjm3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    8
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Warning! This place is addictive!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

A lot of locals eat here. The owner takes a lot of pride in the food and it shows in the flavor and quality. All the sauces are homemade. We brought the in laws here who were visiting from Washington D. C . area and they were even blown away! They asked to eat there twice before they had to go back home!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1023Travelingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Maniacs is the heavyweight chicken tenders champion of Tennessee”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Maniacs survived the great chicken wars of the early 2000s at a time when Otters and McDougals were prices and shrinking serving sizes, Maniacs held steady with a better product at a better price. The dipping sauces are amazing. The fresh-cut fries are the perfect complement.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank franklintitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Our "Go To" Place!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My husband and I LOVE this place! We typically do the maniac salad with our favorite combo choice of their amazing dressings. Our kids will usually do the chicken fingers and fries. These guys have MASTERED the chicken... battered or broiled sandwiches, tenders, or on top of their mixed green salads, they know what's going on!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momsqrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Where chickens go to die.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've been here a few times and the place is always busy and the food is always great. I recommend the Maniac Salad with a West Texas egg roll (instead of just chicken). The lettuce and vegetables are always fresh and crisp. And, the spiced pecans...well, you just need to taste them. To top it all off they have some wonderful sauces and dressing that are made fresh daily. I prefer either the Avocado or Ranch but, my husband loves the Bang-Bang or Habanero.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kitkat2570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maniac's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing