We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Pei Wei Asian Diner
Ranked #61 of 144 Restaurants in Brentwood
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Great dining room, fast and flavorful. Highly recommend this great "liitle brother" of PF Changs. Great value and something for everyone who likes Aisian cuisine.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    25
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Re-served food that they had given us in error”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We went to lunch here one day. We got our food and everything was fine. Then they brought us another entree that wasn't ours, set it in front of one of my kids and walked away. My child touched the food on one side. We told the next employee that walked by that it was not our food. He said keep it and they'd figured out who was supposed to get it and make another. Then the manager came to our table took the plate of food and walked it over to the table it belonged to. It had been on our table for 10 minutes. Our child had touched it. What the heck is that about!! I don't care that we didn't get to keep food we didn't want. I do care that the very tall man who was manager that day would take it and give it to someone else. That's just gross!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JojoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My daughter's favorite”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

A variety of yummy options including Sesame Chicken, Fried Rice, Honey Seared Chicken, and Lo Mein noodles makes Pei Wei a hit with my family!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmpaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fair food, poor service”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The lunch crowd overwhelms this place. The staff can't keep up with the orders, and the wait for us was well over 45 minutes, leaving us with little time to go back to work. My Pad Thai was kind of bland, and the noodles were brown rice instead of the white rice noodles I've always had in this dish. It was salty and not very good overall.

The second visit was better (the asian chopped chicken salad was OK - not great) and the service was a lot better given we got there at 11:15 instead of 11:30.

Overall, I'd skip this place for lunch.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jimmc299012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick fast good”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Quick fast good. Try the Mongolian Beef or the Orange Chicken. It's all good and they serve beer to boot.

Helpful?
Thank Susan65_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing