We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation for Tenn State”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
Ranked #50 of 143 Restaurants in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Graduation for Tenn State”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Good restaurant with reasonable prices . Accomodated our large family. Very attentive waiter. Highly recommend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karenthebustraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    15
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“eh...not worth $100+ for party of 4”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We used to go here fairly often. Food was good and had happy hour prices for beer and cocktails. Then they "improved", remodeled, re-branded...whatever. So we thought we would see whats is new. Dissapointed. Happy hour prices are gone. Food was marginal. I ordered fish and shrimp. Fish barely done (two small pieces) and shrimp was heavily breaded and overcooked. Wife ordered clam chowder vs salad. Out came the other 3 salads/soups...then 10 min later waiter says out of clam chowder. Wife orders salad instead...you guessed it...salad hits table with meal. I got 12 french fries with meal....so few I counted them. Kitchen manager stopped by table and when informed of issues...was apologetic, but that's it. Asked us to give them another try. Sorry, will not be back. One thing they do get right is the loaded potato soup. Yummy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1MN_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Easter lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our party of 7 was quoted a 45 minute wait on Easter Sunday at approx 11:30. We expected that and were pleasantly surprised when it was only 30 minutes. Everyone was hustling to handle the crowds coming in and yet we never felt rushed when seated or during our meal. 3 of us had prime rib which we felt was a little dry. I suspect it was sliced too soon and the juices escaped or else they were being prepped and allowed to sit in order to handle the volume. The au jus helped and overall the flavor was very good. My daughter ordered the kids steak and it was slightly overdone - med well versus medium. It must have been very flavorful though as she ate every bit of it. Our server did very well even though he did forget the condiments we had requested when the food was delivered to our table. It was corrected a few minutes later and as a former server, I can attest to his efforts and overall very good service in the middle of a very busy brunch/lunch service. We have been disappointed with so many restaurants lately and their apparent lack of concern that this was a pleasant surprise. A++ for efforts and we will be back again. Love the remodel too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food...... Exceptional Peach Pie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our family recently stayed in Brentwood. We kept driving by this restaurant and always found the parking lot to be full. So, we decided to give it a try one night. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. We decided to try the peach pie for desert. By far the best peach pie I ever tasted. In fact, we enjoyed it so much, that we decide to order a whole peach pie the next day and take it back with us to Illinois.

I look forward to eating at O'Charley's on my next visit to Nashville.

Try it for dinner or just pie and coffee. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HSR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you are in Brentwood and looking for a good and reasonable place to take the family, this is the best. The staff is great. You can always feel at home and expect good food and a reasonable price.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamibowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing