We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited but good vegetarian options”
Review of Mere Bulles

Mere Bulles
Reserve with OpenTable
Mere Bulles is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 144 Restaurants in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: West Park Dr
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Limited but good vegetarian options”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This restaurant is tucked away quietly between office buildings and residential properties. The old American-French decor seeps through the food quality as well. The restaurant itself is a restored vintage southern home that serves upscale (near fine dine but not quite) food. I'd certainly recommend it if you haven't dined there yet. Equally good for both lunch and dinner, although I'd lean more towards dinner. Reserve in advance, just in case.

Liked: Decor, ambience, service, food quality and taste, wine

Disliked: Limited vegetarian options.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sujai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    120
    29
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beckley, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing Crab bisque”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I had the pleasure to visit twice now through my job. Both times were incredible. I have to recommend the crab bisque. It is wonderful. The service was top notch. Definately a gem.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Snoopy1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Processed Turkey, Don't do Lunch”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We went for lunch and we were VERY disappointed. I had the turkey and brie sandwich and it had processed turkey... my husband had the catch of the day, tilapia it was so-so. Don't know what happened but dinner was MUCH better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotelshoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Superb in Every Way”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This restaurant is top notch; from the moment you are greeted at the door to the moment you sign your bill, you are treted as an honoured guest. The wine list is wonderful, with price ranges for everyone. The staff are knowledgable and helpful and our waiter's recommnedations were spot on. The food is to die for...everything we had was lovely and I can say the steak was one of the best I have ever had. The meal was on the expensive side at $200+ but frankly was worth every penny.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
1 review
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great atmosphere with brick walls, classic artwork, airy patio seating and attentive waitstaff. I had the Fruit Tea, which was recommended to me. It was more fruit than tea, but flavorful and refreshing on a southern August afternoon. The entrees were served promptly and they were delicious, I had the Chicken Ceasar salad - fresh and flavorful. If I get a chance, next time I'm trying the Voodoo Pasta!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mere Bulles also viewed

 

Been to Mere Bulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing