We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boiled Bland Chicken”

Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 144 Restaurants in Brentwood
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
288 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Boiled Bland Chicken”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stopped eating here years ago because Chile Burrito opened up in town. However we stopped in this week for an early dinner. My wife ordered chicken enchiladas and a taco. When it came she said it was tasteless. I took a bite and agreed. They must boil large quantities of chicken and have it ready to go into any dish...absolutely no detectable flavor.

Other than that the chips and salsa are good. I had a shrimp quesadila which I found to be good as well. This place is inexpensive, fairly clean, great for kids and okay for groups...just don't expect anything great tastewise...menu has not been updated in perhaps 10 years.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bdcdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is a beautiful authentic Mexican restaurant located in the heart of Brentwood, TN. Since we're from Texas I was a bit skeptical, but they really know Mexican cuisine. For such a nice restaurant the prices are very attractive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FAIRTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Typical Mexican”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stick to the basics, and you will have a decent meal. Tastes like a thousand other restaurants for Gringos

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jegyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food and prices”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Went there a few times while in Brentwood, and didn't have any problems any of the times.

They were friendly, and the food was good, reasonably priced.

If my husband and I are ever back in Brentwood, we would go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rbjllj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“A Little Hard To Locate But Worth The Effort”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Tucked away behind the Shell gas station on the south side of Old Hickory Blvd. We went twice. The food was very good, the price very reasonable and our waiter was very accomodating. We had the same waiter on our second visit and our second visit was every bit as good as the first.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BoyHowdy349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing