We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was OK.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant

Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 141 Restaurants in Brentwood
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
indianapolis
Level Contributor
300 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Was OK.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

We had a party of 8. A few of the meals arrived with the wrong meat in them. The fish tacos were good. The restaurant is in an office building type setting and was somewhat difficult to get to.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank philangie6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Very good authentic mexican food and great service at a resonable price.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bammer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The worst mexican food I've ever had!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We were visiting the sights in Nashville and stayed in Brentwood.. Mazatlan was recommended to us by one of the staff at the front desk. Once we arrived, were seated and we placed our order it took maybe a total of 3 minutes to get our food. It was almost literally like he took our order walked around the group of booths, threw the food on a plate and set it before us. This was a big red flag. The food was awful to say the least. Cafeteria style comes to mind. Our waiter disappered and finally after 2 to 3 bites we asked to see the manager. He did only charge us for a portion of the bill. This was actually the first time my family has ever asked to see a manager. Please skip this place. Your stomach will thank you!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luckybum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I'm Breaking Up With Mazatlan”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2010

My wife and I have both eaten at Mazatlan for lunch for the past 9 years (me with my co-workers and she with her friends), but they will no longer earn our business. Today they asked my wife to leave because she had finished her food and was chatting with a friend before returning to work. Turning over the table was more important than keeping a happy customer.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank baseltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“either really good or really bad depending if you get lucky or not”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2007

either really good or really bad depending if you get lucky or not

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing