We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a place to stay”
Review of The Brentwood B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Brentwood B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Brentwood B&B and Inns
Cambridge
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A gem of a place to stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

A wonderful place to stay if you are visiting Nashville or the area. Lisa and Bud, the hostess and host, are very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts from Peigi, the trained and excellent chef, are to die for! The room was on the ground floor and very nice, with attached sitting area and own entrance. Lisa is very helpful with directions to places to visit and to eat in, and anything else you may need. Large grounds to walk around and enjoy relaxing on the patio at the rear with a cup of coffee (plenty of coffee and tea and soft drinks on tap all day, and enjoy Peigi's home-made cookies). Check out Bud's garage - you could eat off the floor, and he and Lisa have some lovely cars which they will tell you all about if you are interested. Neither host is intrusive though, just there if you need them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWiltoncox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    13
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
67
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Very, very clean. Fabulous location. Delightful guests. Wonderful 3 course breakfast prepared by in-house culinary trained chef. Deer in the yard. Mansions galore surrounding and only 8 miles to the bluebird. Only suggestion would be more cheerfulness and welcoming attitude of the staff and owners. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFPJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just outside of Nashville-we went up to tour Vanderbilt and stayed here over Labor Day. What a delight! The rooms are beautifully decorated, large with private bath (our room also had it's own entrance) and immaculate. Each morning we had a gourmet breakfast & in the afternoon when we came in freshly baked cookies. It felt more like a home away from home than an establishment!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had a wonderful four night stay in this lovely bed and breakfast! Lisa and Peigi were such gracious hosts--the rooms were beautiful, the breakfasts were delicious and the location was so peaceful. We stayed in the Brentwood suite, which was beautiful and spacious with a deck overlooking the back yard where we frequently saw deer. The deck has a covered picnic table and we enjoyed eating dinner out there one evening. We would absolutely stay here again if we're in the Nashville area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellikm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed here one night in July 2012 en route through the Nashville area. Arrived at 9 pm to be greeted by 3 deer grazing on the front lawn. The grounds are lovely, the rooms and common areas immaculate. Happened to be a day when only 2 of the 6 rooms were occupied, and we had the benefit of a Groupon discount. Highlight of the visit was the morning hostess/chef Peigi, who was a delight to meet and chat with, and her over the top breakfast offerings from scratch were world class. Had the impression that the inn would have felt quite crowded if all 6 rooms had been occupied. With the Groupon discount, it was a good value (the breakfast was worth it!). Without the Groupon, not sure I would stay here in light of other places you could stay for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinnie_di_paoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

If you'd like to stay in the "burbs" out of the hussle-bussle of the city in a gorgeous neighborhood filled with humongous homes, this charming B&B is for you! Although this is not an historic home, it is very nicely appointed, clean & comfortable with a yummy breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FWReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Since our kids are gone, we stay mostly at B&B's and this ranks high on our list of favorites. We arrived late but owner Lisa waited up, gave us the tour, and helped carry our bags to our room. The room was so cozy with a great view of the backyard where deer were daily visitors. Lisa and husband Bud were very gracious and helpful but it was chef Peigi that made the place a true delight. It was obvious she enjoyed watching the guests' faces light up with each delicious bite of her 3-course gourmet breakfasts. She even sang ever so sweetly as she went about her tasks of cleaning guests' rooms. What a Delight!!! What a Wonderful Place to stay when you know people truly enjoy their work and are so accomodating. We'll be going back again soon!

Room Tip: Our bathroom was a bit small. No closet space. Only 20-25 minutes from downtown Nashville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lumber-Lord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
3.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
2.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Brentwood
MainStay Suites Brentwood
#13 of 20 in Brentwood
179 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Brentwood
3.5 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brentwood B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood B&B

Property: The Brentwood B&B
Address: 6304 Murray Ln, Brentwood, TN 37027-6210
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brentwood B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of Nashville Tennessee's most exclusive neighborhoods, this luxurious bed and breakfast has been decorated and furnished to provide the finest in casual elegance: serving the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your The Brentwood B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing