We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bucolic gem outside Nashville”
Review of The Brentwood B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Brentwood B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Brentwood B&B and Inns
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bucolic gem outside Nashville”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed here one night in July 2012 en route through the Nashville area. Arrived at 9 pm to be greeted by 3 deer grazing on the front lawn. The grounds are lovely, the rooms and common areas immaculate. Happened to be a day when only 2 of the 6 rooms were occupied, and we had the benefit of a Groupon discount. Highlight of the visit was the morning hostess/chef Peigi, who was a delight to meet and chat with, and her over the top breakfast offerings from scratch were world class. Had the impression that the inn would have felt quite crowded if all 6 rooms had been occupied. With the Groupon discount, it was a good value (the breakfast was worth it!). Without the Groupon, not sure I would stay here in light of other places you could stay for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinnie_di_paoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    13
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
67
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Louis
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

If you'd like to stay in the "burbs" out of the hussle-bussle of the city in a gorgeous neighborhood filled with humongous homes, this charming B&B is for you! Although this is not an historic home, it is very nicely appointed, clean & comfortable with a yummy breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FWReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Since our kids are gone, we stay mostly at B&B's and this ranks high on our list of favorites. We arrived late but owner Lisa waited up, gave us the tour, and helped carry our bags to our room. The room was so cozy with a great view of the backyard where deer were daily visitors. Lisa and husband Bud were very gracious and helpful but it was chef Peigi that made the place a true delight. It was obvious she enjoyed watching the guests' faces light up with each delicious bite of her 3-course gourmet breakfasts. She even sang ever so sweetly as she went about her tasks of cleaning guests' rooms. What a Delight!!! What a Wonderful Place to stay when you know people truly enjoy their work and are so accomodating. We'll be going back again soon!

Room Tip: Our bathroom was a bit small. No closet space. Only 20-25 minutes from downtown Nashville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lumber-Lord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We came to the Brentwood because we had a groupon. Had we paid full price,( which is the same as a room at Opryland) we would be disappointed. The staff is nice and the chef is very friendly, but not as homey feeling as other bed and breakfasts we have stayed at. Our breakfast the first day was not as good as we had hoped, as the emphasis was obviously presentation, not quality. However the second day was very good food and my husband and I really enjoyed it. The location is nice-15-20 min from downtown, 5-10 from shoppIng and dining in cool springs. Overall an ok experience, about the same as we feel after we leave a hotel. We have no strong feelings to return, and I would def not pay 200+ for a stay there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owenladyvols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have stayed in many BnBs and this is truly one of the best. The room/suite was lovely and comfortable. The food was supreme. Breakfasts are 3 courses of gourment delight. Peigi makes you feel welcome and the owners, Lisa and Bud, are friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: The Franklin is a large suite with sofa, garden tub/spa for 2, and private porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camerica1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed for our 1st visit in January in the Franklin. We loved the room so much that we chose it again in May. Both of our visits were wonderful and everything met our expectations. Lisa was out of town for this visit but the new chef/innkeeper Peigi was very friendly and accommodating.
For being new in the role of innkeeper she did an outstanding job. Both Lisa and Peigi were very easy to talk to and interested in making sure our time in Nashville was great.

Room Tip: We loved the sitting room with the fireplace in January. The double jacuzzi was a nice addition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanacindy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

In this day and age where everyone thinks they are a critic and find reason to throw stones I base my reviews on how hard people try. The Brentwood not only tries but they succeed with every effort. The place is beautiful and clean as a whistle. We couldn't have been more taken care of from the delightful room to the scrumptious breakfast to the lovely new chef/hostess. If you haven't explored this area it is well worth driving out of Nashville to enjoy the burbs. If you want a lovely stay in a serene setting with genuinely nice hosts then you just might like it as much as I and my 91 year old Godmother.

Room Tip: We needed twin beds and the room was adorable but do know their twin room has a small bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pondercove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
2.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Brentwood
MainStay Suites Brentwood
#13 of 20 in Brentwood
179 reviews
3.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Brentwood
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brentwood B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood B&B

Property: The Brentwood B&B
Address: 6304 Murray Ln, Brentwood, TN 37027-6210
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brentwood B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of Nashville Tennessee's most exclusive neighborhoods, this luxurious bed and breakfast has been decorated and furnished to provide the finest in casual elegance: serving the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your The Brentwood B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing