We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #12 of 143 Restaurants in Brentwood
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Swayzee, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

After a short wait on a Friday evening, we were seated and enjoyed a delicious steak dinner. We had a very nice server. The restaurant was clean and all employee's were very friendly. We also ordered the shrimp appetizer...this is a must if you visit LongHorn Steakhouse.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    53
    12
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Dinner at LongHorn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were staying right next door to this restaurant. We always enjoy the food. Our only complaint is the need to add a $1 charge here or there. Not always accommodating on making substitutions.

Service was great. The hostess' were very friendly, the manager checked in once, and our server was top notch. A nice visit as usual to LongHorn.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank russhhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great LongHorn Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had an excellent dining experience at Longhorn in Brentwood. Our waitress was extremely helpful and efficient...excellent service! The food was great...great atmosphere...clean...just exceptional. If there is a long line, it is definitely worth the wait.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CSGriswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
386 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Service was excellent and food was very good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We made a day trip to Nashville to meet up with family. We stopped at LHSH for lunch because it was right off I-65S. We ordered lobster shrimp bisque, a cheddar hamburger with side salad and the seven pepper steak salad. Everything came out exactly as ordered. The hamburger was quite good. It was moist and cooked to order. I hate a dry hamburger.

The service was excellent. Our waitress, Shelby, was friendly and engaging in conversation. She was one of those pleasant servers you are fortunate to run into on occasion. She appeared to enjoy interacting with customers.

I haven't been to a Longhorn since the early 90's. The experience we had this trip with the food and service will make LHSH a restaurant of choice in the future.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BudNLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I go to Longhorn in Crestwood Illinois only because my daughter likes it. I was surprised how good this Longhorn in Brentwood was, very good food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank pattievino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing