We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service okay, food okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #12 of 141 Restaurants in Brentwood
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Service okay, food okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Don't expect great steaks, in spite of the name. It's okay, but unfortunately like so many chains, the plates are dressed up but the food itself is cookie-cutter, chain-style, squeeze-every-penny-out-of-cost. For the occasional dine out it's acceptable, but for those who travel often, it may as well be a Chili's, TGI's, Applebee's, etc, etc....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hikers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    53
    12
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good steak. Yum.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

First up: the food is good. I had a tasty, but not great sirloin strip. My wife had a flatiron steak. It was very good. The sides were the usual steakhouse sides, but tasty & generous portions. The salads were fresh, cool & delicious. The free honey bread was "meh", little butter & no replenishment. Our companions were satisfied with their fish and chicken entrees.

The atmosphere: cool genuine cowboy decor. The layout initially look crowded, but we had very little noise pollution from other tables.

Service: Good basics, and very good advice about the menu & drinks. Unobtrusive but friendly. However, no bread/butter replenishment; had to ask for water. Had a sense of the restaurant expecting high table turns.

Bottom line? Good food & reasonable prices. Predictable. It's a serious option off I-65, near hotels, businesses & close to residential.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank colonelhightower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
260 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very Popular Lunch or Dinner Destination”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I really like this place for business lunches. The service is always good and the wheat bread keeps you busy, as you wait on the meal. I love their fried shrimp, chicken and chicken/strawberry salad. Thumbs up.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good ribs and salmon too!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Food was good, service also good and accommodating of changes we requested. The only thing that was a little annoying was that there were no prices on the drinks. However our waiter did find out the prices of specific drinks when we asked. The food was very good and the full rack of ribs was very tasty, and huge!

Helpful?
Thank CJC2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
261 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good food paired with good service makes for I'll come back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I ordered something that's pretty standard, but wow, what a great tasting grilled chicken and salad. The chicken was grilled to perfection. The service was perfect for a lunch meeting. And I've already scheduled another lunch meeting for this place. Yea!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ottofueler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 
Brentwood, TN
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing