We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Omelettes and Hash” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #11 of 141 Restaurants in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
260 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Omelettes and Hash”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

They have a large menu of options and really aim to please. I have eaten here a handful of times and like the breakfast all day menu, as well as the salad/sandwich/soup type lunch options. Nice atmosphere; very popular place with some outside tables as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Randy S - Whether you are choosing breakfast, brunch or lunch, we are thrilled you are always pleased with your meal! Thank you for all your visits and we hope to see you back with us again soon.

First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    39
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nashville
Level Contributor
117 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Go on in,You will like it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We almost stopped here several times, but it was rather uninviting from the outside. It's next to an office supply store, with a somewhat non-food-place look. Go on in, and you will find the room clean, but not sterile, and pleasant, but not cluttered. The most important facts are that the imagination and quality of the food is way above average. Had a hashbrown/bacon/onion dish with poached eggs. Really good crispy bacon bits, well cooked potatoes (not frozen), oven roasted onions, well poached eggs...just a cut above all around. My wife had raisin bread french toast with a very nice fruit compote. We had a very friendly waitress, and will go back for sure. Breakfast and lunch only, but all items available at any time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jostvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“business breakfast with healthy choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Good spot for a business breakfast to start the day. It is tucked into a strip mall (down from the Harris Teeter) close to the intersection of I-65 and Old Hickory Blvd--so it is a convenient, easily accessible location midway between Nashville and Franklin/Cool Springs. I appreciate that it has healthy choices (egg white omelets, granola, fruit) as well as the usual suspects (eggs, sausage, pancakes, french toast, etc.). It is a clean, modern design--pleasant enough but not particularly a "warm vibe"--but hey, save that for date night. I have managed to occupy a table for 75 minutes for a business discussion without feeling that we were inconveniencing anyone--so that is a definite plus. And the prices are right--about $10 per person for breakfast and coffee. I understand it is popular for weekend brunch, which may change the pace of things, but cannot speak from experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
179 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Hidden Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I visited this cafe when it first opened and left disappointed in the service and food quality. I revisited today and it is one that I would now recommend as a place to visit for a very pleasant breakfast/lunch/brunch experience. Today was a Thursday around 11am and the place was packed, but we did not have to wait and were in no way rushed. The menu was interesting and everything was freshly prepared. Being a big fan of coffee I was pleased that when I told them that and they left me the coffee urn. A BIG notable for many who are transplants to the South from the North--THEY HAVE HASH!!!! And, several kinds. A rarity here indeed. I cannot comment on it as I was distracted by their awesome omelet choices, all of which were unique without the heaviness of a Waffle House style omelet. Once the order was placed they were pretty prompt in serving the order so they would be very appropriate to the business lunch goers of the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great way to start the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Had the Chickenchanga and it was fantastic!! Great place to meet friends and family to enjoy an early morning start.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BJWILL06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing