We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area
Nearby Hotels
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$186
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood(Brentwood)(Great Value!)
$139
$117
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
59
52
40
26
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
52
40
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanera breadcold stone creameryhi expresslight sleeperking suiteloud noisewatching tvcheck in was quick and easymaybe minutesstaff was very friendlyinternet connectionbreakfast roompull out couchan overnight staythe room was nicecomplimentary breakfastconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 191 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We had a suite which was nice- separate room with a couch, table, tv and desk. The remote controls for both TV's only worked from certain angles which made it nearly impossible to change the channel without being right in front of the TV. Our toilet kept trying to flush itself. We reported it twice but it was never fixed during our two night stay. The lock to the hot tub did not work properly and in order to use it the desk clerk had to go down a flight of stairs to unlock it for you. (which they did without any noticeable complaining).
We did not hear any doors slamming or noisy neighbors which was greatly appreciated. WE were also placed near the ice machine- but didn't hear that either.The breakfast attendant was very nice. Their was no fruit of any kind the first morning. The pancake maker was broken. The hotel has very easy access to I-65. There is a very nice park- Randor Lake right around the corner. Several employees took smoke breaks just outside of the front door which made it impossible to enter/exit without smelling it or walking through it.

Room Tip: There is a train track that runs behind the hotel. We had a front facing room and didn't hear any trains.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philangie6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Very large rooms. Enjoyed the breakfast and great staff and location was very good.

Room Tip: Pay little extra and take the suite rooms they are so comfortable
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We were traveling late and picked up a coupon book for hotels. We've stayed in HIE 's before but they are usually expensive. We were able to book a king suite for $79. The hotel is near Panera Bread and Target. I did not see or hear a train, not sure what the other reviews were mentioning, maybe they run infrequently. The suite was clean, the room nicely appointed. The hotel looked relatively new. Breakfast was well stocked, although the dining area became a bit crowded. The beds were excellent, even the sleeper sofa. The living space is separated mostly by the bathroom, very nice layout for some privacy. I would recommend, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stonybrook78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed one night on our way heading south on I-65. By calling ahead (while on the road) we were offered a king suite for the same as a king room. The hotel was clean and the staff was very welcoming. Our room, on the fourth floor, was very quiet, clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a nice roomy shower with dual shower heads, no tub. The complimentary breakfast was the usual fare, though the preparation and choice of suppliers provided a much better tasting hot breakfast than most HI Express hotels.
The hotel is located next to I-65, though the exit is not direct. There is a small shopping center next to the hotel with several restaurants, a Cold Stone ice cream, a Target, and a few other businesses.
It was a very restful night. We would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Appeared that most locations were good, though the usual elevator or exit door location might be cause for more noise.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kb854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

As someone else mentioned, this is an "adequate" hotel. The decor is very BRIGHT in the common areas. The suite I had was renovated but the living area had no coffee table or chair only a sofa at one end of the room and a tv area at the other end. Unusable for eating or working since there was no place to put anything.

The bathroom was very good - excellent water pressure, instant hot water and fluffy towels. These can make or break a room for me.

The mattress was a bit on the hard side and the pillows ok but at least there were enough of them. The tv had a wonderful variety of channels.

As others have mentioned, the proximity to the highway and train tracks does make for a bit of noise if you are in a corner room at that end of the building. When some trains go by, the building actually shakes.

For the money, this hotel does the job but it definitely would not be my first choice of accommodations.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NJCathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews