We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Reviewed August 1, 2011

great recent remodel, friendly service, flat screen tv's, nice continental breakfast. i would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grace221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 185 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2011

Well, I admit it had been two years since staying in a Holiday Inn. Wow, this hotel is on the better side of the tracks (speaking about the area), but the trains shook the beds 4 times during the nights. I can handle the train wake up calls knowing the next day that average eateries, a bakery, a boutique, and department store was within walking distance. Enjoy ed that! This is the best part of the HI visit.

Our room was at the end of the hall across the opened door of the laundry. Speaking of laundry, we had to ask for linens on the second day. Our bath had shampoo and hairdryer, but no lotion. The hook on the back of bath door had been lifted/torn off leaving very sharp protrusions...no p lace to hang your robe. Carpet was dingy and dirty. Mattresses were very uncomfortable. One in our party slept in a chair the second night. Greasy head-shaped spots on the headboards (previous occupants may have rested their heads on the headboards). There was space for fridge and microwave in cabinet...surprise...no microwave or precious fridge to keep the drinks cool.

The most annoying thing was the TV. After a fun filled day/night out with friends and family, we came back to the hotel to catch the news or a movie. The ONLY channel available was HGH. Two of us were hearing impaired and asked for capturing. Two attendants came to the room to set it up, changed some batteries, and still only one channel-HGH. Second day (after a call to front desk again) a gentleman came with another remote. You guessed it! Only one channel available and we were told to do something with the cable box.!!!!???? Last call to the front desk: we were told no one was available to fix the TV and that the remote probably needed new batteries. Unbelievable!! My Express billing the final day had the incorrect house number, city, state, and zip code. What was that all about? Wonder who had mine?

We asked to move the first night,but was told the hotel had no vacancies. So, when the rating of the property is a 2, take their word for it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Stayed here 4 nights. June 10-14. I found a great deal book 3 nights get one free. We had a King Suite. Really liked having the sitting area, mini kitchen area (small sink, refrig, microwave, coffee maker) and then the bedroom area. The bedroom area was not seperated by a door, but no problem as my husband & I have different sleep times. Room was clean, maid service good everyday...fresh towels daily. My husband was very pleased with the breakfast buffett as there were many options. Room could have used a few updates..couch outdated & not real comfortable and the table was pretty beat up. It was also a very convenient location for us as we went downtown nashville, Belle Meade, Lynchburg and Franklin. The staff was very friendly. We will try HIE again. No swimming pool, but a whirlpool.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2travelMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I stayed two nights here Jan 3rd and 4th, 2011 and enjoyed the hotel. It was clean, comfortable, friendly staff, and would definitely stay again and would recommend it to any fellow travelers.

Room Tip: Don't forget your coat in JAN like I did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed one night in late May, just traveling through the area. The hotel is tucked out of the way and we drove past it (in the dark), missing the sign, as their on-line directions are a bit incorrect (mileage-wise). However, it is a stone's throw away from a boutique-shopping area with a few restaurants (Panera, Longhorn, etc.) and near some businesses and a lovely residential area. It is also very close to train tracks (although we did not hear the train during the night.)

The folks at reception were pleasant and accommodating(although perhaps somewhat overwhelmed) and told us this was a former Comfort Suites. Although it has been updated with the new HI logo, colors, and bathroom vanities, it is obvious that much more money is needed to complete the upgrades.

Our (first) K room had a general feeling of pathetic-ness (poor lighting, sparse and old furnishings, old kitchen, dirty carpet, etc.) and was on the first floor (we'd asked for a Dbl Q on a higher floor) -- even though the gal at reception said we'd been given the K upgrade as Priority members. We left the room and requested (terribly rare for us!) a different room, as originally booked, and were given a marginally better Dbl Q on an upper floor.

The colors might be in keeping with the new HI, but they are still "off" and rather ugly -- curtains, bedding, walls; the living area was spartan, not decorated, and simply weird for the size of the room and lack of furniture; the carpet was old and dirty and pulling away from the wall in places (it acts as its own baseboard); the beds were just okay; the fridge and microwave were scratched and ancient; the "curly" lightbulbs did absolutely nothing for the atmosphere (which can be overcome with the proper paint tones); the shower head was too tall for us to adjust...

When we went out for a bite to eat, a couple guests were wandering about the lobby and hall in their bare feet and pj's... Weird. While we managed to sleep, we got up early and left as soon as possible; we did not partake of the breakfast -- which is located directly across from the reception desk. The arrangement and furnishings there appeared very plain and cheap; only a couple staff members were sitting in the area, no quests.

In short, it just felt dismal, unclean underneath, musty, and oddly creepy, most definitely NOT up to par with the MANY HI's and HIX's we've stayed at over the years; with a room cost just short of three digits. There is a Hampton nearby that we would check out if coming through this way, but as fr this HIX, we felt very out of place here and would NOT stay again.

(I am puzzled at the other somewhat positive reviews, as our experience was not good at all. There is another HIX in Brentwood... Is everyone reviewing the HIX Brentwood NORTH?)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goseedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

We had three rooms (2 double queen rooms; 1 king suite) over the weekend for college graduation. The rooms were beautiful, very clean and super comfortable. We had plenty of room to relax in the king suite with the whole family. The breakfast in the morning was excellent, with lots of variety over our several-day stay.

Additionally, the hotel was close to restaurants and some shopping as well as convenient to the highway. It was a bit farther to Belmont/Lipscomb/Vanderbilt than many other hotels, but this put us out of the college crowd, which is exactly what we wanted and needed.

The staff was very friendly and helpful--from the front desk staff, to the housekeeping staff, to the woman who prepared breakfast every morning.

Drawbacks: (1) This hotel is not very close to downtown or Opryland, so if you're in the market for that entertainment, plan on driving 20 minutes or so (more in rush hour). (2) The wireless internet was super slow to nearly nonexistent. But if you're in a hotel hanging out on the internet all day, you probably need to get a life anyway.

Room Tip: Ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTBShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

This was the third stay in the hotel when I visited Nashville for my son's college graduation. Informed by the management the facility changed to a Holiday Inn Express a year ago. The change is a positive one in my opinion.

We stayed in a suite with two queen beds. The room was across from the elevator and was noisy whenever they was a crowd waiting for the elevator. Fortunately the beds were in the far end of the room so the noise didn't disturb my sleep. Unfortunately there is a railway next to the hotel. This was outside the room and the rumble of trains was loud.The suite was clean, beds comfortable and is supposed to be handicap accessible. However the hallway connecting the sitting area and the bedroom area was barely adequate for a wheelchair to get through. The bathroom was too small for a wheelchair to get in. There are two flat screen TV's in the room. Good reception for Wi-Fi in the room. There is ethernet port on the desk lamp for those who do not have Wi-Fi on their laptops.

There are two sitting areas on the lower level with comfortable seating about a large TV. Complimentary breakfast was the usual hotel fare. Small workout area with a hot tub next door. Two conference rooms on the lower floor. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drdoc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
0.1 mi away
Best Western Brentwood
Best Western Brentwood
#9 of 20 in Brentwood
378 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area

Address: 5566 Franklin Pike Cir, Brentwood, TN 37027-4321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range: $128 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Nashville/Brentwood, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville-Brentwood, Cool Springs area, Tennessee! We are conveniently Located to I-65 at Exit 74A, just a short drive to Downtown Nashville, Tennessee. With our World Class Service and many Brentwood Businesses, Restaurants and Attractions within walking distance or minutes from our front door, you’ll discover why our guests have selected us as their Preferred Hotel in Nashville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing