We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stinky room and bugs everywhere!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Brentwood
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stinky room and bugs everywhere!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I was extremely disappointed in this hotel. I stay in hotels in Brentwood quite often and have never had such a bad experience. Beware if you book on Expedia even if the add specifies non-smoking room they will stick you in a smoking room, it is hideous trying to sleep with such stink. Refused to put me in a non-smoking room. Expedia was useless when I called them to inform them of their false advertising. They said the fine print stated only if a non-smoking room was available would the purchaser get one and it did not matter that the advertisement of the hotel stated non-smoking room when I booked. I CALL BS ON THIS IT IS BLATANT FALSE ADVERTISING TO INCLUDE IN THE AD THE ROOM YOU ARE BOOKING IS NON-SMOKING THEN YOU GET THERE AND FIND OUT IT WAS A LIE! I don't care what the fine print says if you advertise the room is non-smoking then that is what the person booking expects. Otherwise it is false advertising. Citing the fine print is really just BS. It was late and we decided to try to sleep in the room as we paid one hund and thirty four for this piece of crap room and did not want to pay for another. Tried to close the door between the living area which smelled really bad and the bedroom which smelled but not as bad as the living room. The door would not stay closed if you wanted the air/heat on as soon as it kicked on the door opened. When I got up in the am there was roach in the bathroom floor and when we opened the door to go out into the foyer area there were dead bugs everywhere! Not enough parking spaces. Also be aware the star level on expedia is not the same as other hotel cites, no way should this be a 3 star hotel. what a huge rip-off for a nite of stink!

Room Tip: If you are in the last building you are screwed not enough parking and stinky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skicheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammydevo, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Brentwood, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We are so very sorry that you did not have a positive experience at our hotel, as we strive to accommodate our guests when we can. Even though Expedia booked your reservation for a smoking room, we would have been glad to change you to a non-smoking room if there had been one available. Our hotel was sold out when you were staying with us, and we didn't have any other non-smoking rooms available. In the future, please call us direct, at the hotel, at 615-373-8585 to make your reservation, as we would be glad to talk with you in order to take care of you, our valued guest.

Sincerely,
Sherri Chandler
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    100
    29
    11
    14
See reviews for
109
84
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have stayed on several occasions and NEVER dissapointed !!! The staff was very engaged and pleasant always asking how my stay was and if I needed a reservation for the next town I was traveling too ? Commited to the Brand as well as the customer !!! WOW !!!!! I will stay there everytime I go to NASHVILLE !!

Room Tip: The rooms in building #2 Are like efficiencies, with dinig area and sitting room seperate from the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammydevo, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Brentwood, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
You were in one of our two room suites, which are very accommodating. They offer a microwave, refrigerator, and sink area which make them ideal if you are going to be with us a few days to prepare a snack, or light meal. We are glad you enjoyed those features! We do strive to extend genuine "Southern Hospitality", and help our guests while they are traveling. We are so very appreciative of your business, and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Nashville!

Sincerely,

Sherri Chandler
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steelville, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed one night while we were in Brentwood for a conference. We have stayed in many Best Westerns and this one was by far the best one! The staff was very nice and helpful! The room was very nice including living area, kitchenette, and bedroom with walk in closet. A sink outside the bathroom and a sink inside the bathroom. I was very impressed with my accommodations. I will definitely stay at this hotel again! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danial D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammydevo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brentwood, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your glowing review! Customer service is definitely a top priority and it is gratifying to learn that our efforts are appreciated by our guests! Please make sure to visit with us again in the near future and let us know how we can continue to exceed your expectations.

Tammy Devore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Tx.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I recently stayed three nights at this hotel. I chose it for location as it is extremely accessible to the 65 Hwy leading north to Nashville and south to Franklin. The room was very clean and well maintained for this price range. The free WiFi was excellent and always available. You can walk across the street to a few decent restaurant choices and a super Target. The room had a fridge and microwave as well as a decent size flat screen TV. Bathroom was clean and shower had good water flow. Train tracks are nearby but I never really heard the trains.

Suggestion: Make sure to get a top floor room as the floor was extremely creaky whenever I walked around the room and the room below me must have heard it.

Solid value for the price range in a good location.

Room Tip: Choose top floor to avoid hearing creaky floors above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammydevo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brentwood, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at our hotel and that you found your dining and shopping experiences enjoyable as well. Please make sure to come and visit us again, we looking forward to ensuring that your next visit with us will be equally pleasurable.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I was pleased. Only a few things wrong, our room number was missing and their was an exposed end of screw on our head board. The lady at the front desk was aware of the issues. I just wish when we checked in the guy would have told us about the missing room number, because it was late and we were figuring out the our room by process of elimination. (which worked) The breakfast was hot and yummy. The hotel was clean.

Room Tip: If you are going to book go through priceline, hotwire, etc you can get your room a lot cheaper than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammydevo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brentwood, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for your response. We are sorry for your missing room number, obviously someone thought that they needed a souvenir...ha! ha! We, are however, pleased that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast. Please be sure and and stay with us on your next visit to Brentwood, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

very clean and well taken care of. every employee we came in contact with was VERY HELPFUL
good location and easy to get to.

Room Tip: any room is as good as the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWOOFUSFROMPINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammydevo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brentwood, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments. Excellent customer service is a top priority at our Best Western hotel. We are glad your stay with us was satisfactory, please don't hesitate to come back and visit us again.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Mi.
Level Contributor
169 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Wierd setup with stairs everywhere you go. The young lady who checked me in was very sweet but the next morning the lady who checked me out wasn't. Breakfast was sub par for a BW of that price. Walking distance to multiple restaurants. No pool or spa. A/C was ice cold BIG +. Parking is VERY tight so dont plan on bringing any kind of trailer in. Very safe and comfortable. Long ways from downtown. I would stay again if BW airport location is sold out again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammydevo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brentwood, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. Please make sure that should you decide to visit us again, you make our Front Desk Associates aware of anything that we can do to ensure that your time with us meets with your highest expectations. We would be more than happy to accommodate any particular preferences you may require during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
0.5 mi away
Brentwood Suites Hotel
Brentwood Suites Hotel
#11 of 20 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Brentwood

Property: BEST WESTERN Brentwood
Address: 5581 Franklin Pike Cir, Brentwood, TN 37027-4363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
#4 Family Hotel in Brentwood
#6 Business Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Brentwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brentwood Hotel Brentwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing