We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Brentwood
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Still Great”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I am never disappointed at this hotel. As always they are pleasant, helpful and the place is clean, attractive and even though this time they were nearly booked they did their best for us and it was very good. I continue to go here when I am in town which is about three times a year. The prices are going up, but so are most places. They do try to honor discounts as best they can. Bob is a great help as are the others at the desk. I do notice there is no elevator in the buildings , but they do have a handicapped parking spot and at least one room that can deal with this need. Very accommodating staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaBrowser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    103
    32
    12
    14
See reviews for
118
92
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Champaign
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed (2 adults + 2 children, ages 1 and 3) in one of the suites at Best Western Brentwood. The room was very clean, well cared for, and provided enough space for our family. Despite being in a room next to the interstate, it was still quiet. Location was good - we typically prefer to stay in a city, but the price and amount of space was just too good to pass up. The continental breakfast was your typical: cereal, eggs, sausage, waffles. Food was ok, but luckily there is a Panera right across the street in case you want a bigger selection. We would definitely stay here again - just a hop, skip, and a jump to downtown!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purdueek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I was very happy with my stay at the Best Western in Brentwood, TN. My room was very clean and spacious. The free breakfast in the morning was nice. My daughter loved the waffles we made in the waffle iron. There is not an elevator to access the second floor but the gentleman who checked me in did offer to carry my luggage in for me. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candatrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We Stayed In This Hotel For Vacation With The Family And It Was Great! The Front Desk Agents Were Very Friendly, The Room Was Very Clean And Very Welcoming. Breakfast Was Great They Had A Lot Of Options, The Kids Enjoyed Making Their Own Waffles. The Location Is Great As It Is Walking distance From A Shopping Center And Some Great Places To Eat. We Will Deffenetly Be Back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A3rom0m84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevallo, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

There were steps to get to every part of this hotel and no elevators. One member of our group struggled with the steps. Avoid this hotel if you have even minor mobility issues. Beds were not great and bed linens were clean, but over-laundered. You know the kind that weren't very pricey in the first place and now they don't feel fresh even right after they are washed. Hampton Inn beds have upped the standard for this price range hotel. There were very limited choices for dinner in this area and front desk staff didn't have other suggestions.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWilliams14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

4 of us stayed at the Best Western June 10-12 on a trip to see family in Nashville. Due to the large CMA Festival, we were unable to find a hotel near the Vanderbilt campus without a paying a fortune. In looking at our options we chose this Best Western. The location was perfect for us and we were able to hop right on the interstate to head into Nashville. There is also good shopping and restaurants nearby. We stayed in the main building, which was very convenient to the breakfast area, front desk, and parking. The double room was spacious and very clean, and the small refrigerator was a plus. The air conditioner was in great working order and kept us very cool. For a older hotel, we were very pleasantly surprised at the upkeep. The bathroom was large and the flat screen was very nice. The only negatives were the mattresses were hard (although the bedding was nice), we were kept up the second night by the people above us (we could hear them walking continuously across their floor), and when the coffee ran out our second morning there, the breakfast attendant said she would not be making any more. All in all, it was a good stay for us and will likely to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChattanoogaMcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I made my reservation to stay at the Best Western Brentwood a few weeks in advance by phone with Trip Advisor's discount code. When I arrived to check in the cost of the room was reduced by the discount, and because the hotel did not have a lot of visitors mid-week we were also upgraded to a suite at no extra charge! The room was very clean, we had 2 king sized beds, an in-room sink, and a sitting area. We had no problems with our room but the internet connectivity was a bit slow. The breakfast we had on our last day at the hotel was adequate and the woman at the front desk who checked us out was courteous and smiled every time we made eye contact. Would definitely return when I visit Nashville again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank InnocentDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammydevo, Manager at Best Western Brentwood, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
0.5 mi away
Brentwood Suites Hotel
Brentwood Suites Hotel
#8 of 20 in Brentwood
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Brentwood

Property: Best Western Brentwood
Address: 5581 Franklin Pike Circle, Brentwood, TN 37027-4363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
#4 Family Hotel in Brentwood
#6 Business Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Brentwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brentwood Hotel Brentwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing