We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience with a nice dog friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great experience with a nice dog friendly hotel”
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We travel with our three beagles and have found that for the most part the hotels that will accept the 5 of us without a ridiculous pet fee are on the lower end of the hotel food chain. I'm so glad we found this Candlewood Suites. The pet fee was small and for how our stay went it was more than worth it.

We had a queen smoking room on the 3rd floor. The room was spacious and clean. It smelled good! It was the first time in a long time that I walked into a smoking room and it didn't reek of stale smoke. There was no hallway noise. We were in a room across from a stairwell and never heard any noises throughout the night. There was a DVD player in the room and the TV had a large assortment of channels.
The parking lot is well lit and the surrounding neighborhood is nice. It might be a bit difficult to navigate to this hotel without a GPS because it is tucked deep in a business area of town. We walked our dogs around the area and passed other couples also out enjoying the neighborhood. Lots of grassy areas!
They also have free washers and dryers (you provide or buy the soap) which i did not use, but thought it was still a pretty cool thing. They have a "cupboard area" with sundries, snacks, and beverages that are all reasonably priced (50 cents for a can soda, $1 for pastries). It operates on an "honors" system; you can either fill out a card to charge items to your room or just drop cash in the slot.
There were a few minor things that someone more prissy than we are might have freaked out about. There was a dime sized stain on the curtain in the room and the elevator is located at one end of the hotel and the end we were on only had stairs. We couldn't use both laptops at once because they had ethernet instead of Wi-Fi. You have a fridge in your room and have to turn on the icemaker if you want ice. Again, to me these things are no big deal but if you are super duper picky...

Overall we had a really good experience with this Candlewood Suites and would stay there again when we are back this way. We plan on staying with the chain again on this trip.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moviejunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    79
    28
    10
    12
See reviews for
41
63
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

I am in Nashville on business, and have been staying at Candlewood Suites for two weeks now. First week was OK, after they "cleaned" my room at the end of first week, and CHANGED BED SHEETS, I discovered two days later on that I started getting weird itchy bumps on my arms skin. I thought those were bed bugs or something, so I requested to be moved to another room. They agreed to provide me with one. However, over the weekend the rash has gotten progressively bad, and I was forced to visit urgent care facility , and soon found out from the doctor that I was having SCABBIES! What an embarrassment! I felt so bed, and outright mad with the hotel!!! I only wish that I had better researched Candlewood Suites online before booking my room! TRAVELLER BEWARE!!!! DO YOUR RESEARCH AND DON"T FALL VICTIMS TO NASTY MAID SERVICE AND DISFUNCTIONAL MANAGEMENT!!! God bless all the traveling business community.
***Or and by the way, I will be filing a complaint with local Health Department, and keep ringing bells on the internet, -- this is how outraged I feel about this incident!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank denisjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

I came here for business and do not recommend it. The first room I was given upon check in was dirty (stains on the pillow, smelled of stale smoke although it was supposed to be a nonsmoking room). They did switch me to another room that was better. As a woman traveling alone, I do not like their policy of having no desk staff between 11 pm-7 am. That doesn't feel safe to me.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2009

My Colleagues and I stayed 2 nights and I had to be moved to another room the second day due to the laboratory not functioning. I came back to my room after working all day and the toilet was sitting in the tub. Towels / washclothes are like sandpaper and very tattered . There is zero housekeeping service. If you need additional towels, cloths, linens etc... you have to take your used one(s) to the front desk and exchange for clean ones. The carpet is very dirty and visible stained. There is a smell in the hallways that resembles urine. Spend a few dollars more and get a real hotel room

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland City, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Everyone was helpful, friendly, and the accomodations far surpassed our expectations. VERY pet friendly, too!

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mkjking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Stayed 1 night on a cross country trip. I picked this place because it is in the Holiday Inn brand which I usually trust and wanted to see what one was like. Mistake! I know these are meant to serve business people on an extended stay but would think that would make them more homey and welcoming. Wrong. No one at the front desk when we arrived and a sign stating they were helping another guest. after waiting several minutes my husband picked up the house phone and asked for some one. When the clerk came back she seemed annoyed with us and explained that this hotel was really meant for extended stays and seemed upset that we were only staying 1 night. If thats the case then they shouldn't allow people y to book for only one night. I've stayed at the Marriott type of this hotel for 1 night before and never caught attitude like this. Also The front desk area and lobby (so to speak) were like checking into the Ymca or something. Just a counter with a storage area behind with towels and such. Very unwelcoming. At a price not less than other motels in area it seems to me that it should go out of its way to make you fell at home. What is supposed to be the point of staying here? The room was large but not well decorated and a little worn. Hallways were hot ,noisy and smelly . The bed was uncomfortable. For about 10 dollars more get a real hotel and all the amenities even if you are staying awhile. Or try another extended stay in the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highwaybound40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2009

Great location... very safe and relatively quiet office park environment. Plenty of eating establishments nearby. Quick to downtown Nashville, especially convenient to Lipscomb, Belmont, Vanderbilt.

I was traveling with my two teenage daughters so the suite setup with the fold out sofa was perfect. Nice large rooms, good kitchen facilities. There's a nice Harris Teeter grocery store on US 31 about two miles from this hotel, so don't fall for their "buy here, pay here" limited pantry.

Odd setup at the front desk, however. First, they note that they are unstaffed between 11 p. m. and 7 a. m. How responsive are they going to be to a problem in the middle of the night? (There was a number to call, but the "remote assist" concept gave me pause.) Along with this labor cost-cutting concept was the fact that more than once I passed the front desk and it was empty (early evening.) Eventually someone showed up, but the corporate concept seems to be the extreme of doing more with less, clearly undercutting customer service.

Finally, I guess this is beyond the control of the hotel (or tied to the paragraph above) but someone had done some serious stir frying in their second floor room before we arrived and the strong odor (and just a little smoky haze) permeated the entire hallway for much of the evening. They opened the windows at the end of the hall the next morning and that helped a lot.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wxjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Brentwood
MainStay Suites Brentwood
#13 of 20 in Brentwood
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
1.5 mi away
Best Western Brentwood
Best Western Brentwood
#7 of 20 in Brentwood
355 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood

Property: Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
Address: 5129 Virginia Way, Brentwood, TN 37027-7520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nashville...Music City USA! Come and see how we work and play here in the rolling foothills of Tennessee. Aside from our rich history of country music and the Grand Ole Opry, we are home to the Tennessee Titans, Nashville Predators, and Vanderbilt University. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you take in a movie courtesy of our DVD Collection at the Front Desk. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. We are a pet friendly hotel, pets are allowed with a non refundable fee based on length of stay. Earn Priority Club points for each qualifying stay. Located only minutes from downtown Nashville we are nestled in the affluent community of Brentwood and the business center of Maryland Farms. Located near I-65, Candlewood Suites offers you easy access to Nashville International Airport, Cool Springs and Historic Franklin, TN. The finest shopping, dining and entertainment venues are also within minutes at the Cool Springs Galleria and the Mall at Green Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Candlewood Suites Brentwood
Candlewood Brentwood
Brentwood Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing